The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen West Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen West?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

He is the sweetest personable Dr. He does not treat you like a number. He takes his time with you. i have recommended sevaral people to him and they like him as well. I rate him about 10. My stepson goes to him and he is paralyzed and is treated very well by Dr. West.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2016

He is the sweetest personable Dr. He does not treat you like a number. He takes his time with you. i have recomrecommended sevaral people to him and they likehim as well. I h

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Dr West is a very caring person. He listens to your complaints and will go to any length to find your problem. He is one of the best doctors that evergreen has ever had. He takes up time with you and you don't feel rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Dr West is a caring Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. West for about 12 years. If you have an appointment you don't have to sit and wait half a day! He will come in your room sit down and listen to you, even carry on about something off the wall if you want, even with a lobby full waiting to see him You can ask him to run a test if he don't think you need it he will explain why you don't need it. I don't think you will find another doctor like him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2010

Thank you Dr. West

I just want you to know that I think you are the best doctor I have ever had treating me. You make me feel comfortable no matter what the situation is or reason that I have to see you. You are very prompt on getting any lab or test of any kind scheduled and I think of you as family. Thank you for being so kind to me when I had the scary pneumonia last winter and for understanding how scared I was.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen West is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Evergreen, AL.

  • Dr. Stanley Barnes

    Family Medicine

    Evergreen, AL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. William Talley Jr

    Dr. William Talley Jr

    Family Medicine

    Evergreen, AL 1.35 mi

    3.0
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Ervin Wells

    Family Medicine

    Evergreen, AL 1.39 mi

    2.3
    (7)
    7