Dr. Stephen West MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Evergreen, AL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 3 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 18 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr West is a very caring person. He listens to your complaints and will go to any length to find your problem. He is one of the best doctors that evergreen has ever had. He takes up time with you and you don't feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Dr West is a caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. West for about 12 years. If you have an appointment you don't have to sit and wait half a day! He will come in your room sit down and listen to you, even carry on about something off the wall if you want, even with a lobby full waiting to see him You can ask him to run a test if he don't think you need it he will explain why you don't need it. I don't think you will find another doctor like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2010
Thank you Dr. West
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just want you to know that I think you are the best doctor I have ever had treating me. You make me feel comfortable no matter what the situation is or reason that I have to see you. You are very prompt on getting any lab or test of any kind scheduled and I think of you as family. Thank you for being so kind to me when I had the scary pneumonia last winter and for understanding how scared I was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
He is the sweetest personable Dr. He does not treat you like a number. He takes his time with you. i have recommended sevaral people to him and they like him as well. I rate him about 10. My stepson goes to him and he is paralyzed and is treated very well by Dr. West.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
He is the sweetest personable Dr. He does not treat you like a number. He takes his time with you. i have recomrecommended sevaral people to him and they likehim as well. I h
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen West, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evergreen, AL.