The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Wiener Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Wiener?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Wiener?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.3 min

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Bad phone responses

No one answers the phone. They don't leave a backup number or on how to contact the doctor in an emergency. It takes days to get a call back. The office doesn't indicate on its outgoing message whether it's closed on a given day or week

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Find someone else! Medically Dangerous!

Dr is quite aloof seems only concerned with collecting his co-pay, using the internet during sessions and prescribing medicine. His office is like an episode of hoarders. H has stopped refilling medication (or he has stopped answering the pharmacy's request to fill the medication) Above all he does NOT return calls EVER, called twice with an emergency situation never called back, emailed him (told me he never checks his email - even though the email is on his appointment cards!). Would not suggest this doctor if you need medication to be monitored or would like therapist. If you would like medication without treatment this is your guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

I would highly recommend Dr. Wiener. He's been my doctor for over 15 years and knows how to treat my symptoms. When you arrive into his office; it looks like Einstein. He may ask you questions totally unrelated to what you think he may be asking but he is analyzing your thoughts and reactions. I would totally trust this doctor with my life and I have and am great full for his experience and knowledge

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stephen, whoa! Don't even know where to begin! Wrong diagnosis, wrong meds, ended up in the hospital BECAUSE of wrong meds! Arrogant. Really does not know what he is doing! How does he end up being a psychiatrist? Lacks knowledge! It is scary how this man can be a doc. Makes you ask, how many more out there like him?

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2012

Bad news!

Worst psychiatrist I have ever experienced. Got away from him fast. He is a quack.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

NO WAY

This guy is on a power trip. He gave me wrong meds.Made me sick. He is bad news.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

bad news
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Wiener is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Center, MA.

  • Dr. Richard Gomberg

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Newton Center, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Paul Laffer

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Newton Center, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    41
  • Dr. Amanda Sims

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Newton Center, MA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    24