ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Wiet Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Wiet?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Wiet?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

I was disappointed to find out that my favorite doctor had changed locations, and I didn't get any notification from his old office what so ever. But I found him, and made the trip up north to see him. Was an easy drive and so happy to see a doctor that cares and I can trust 100% with my heart!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

The Best in the Cardiology Field

Dr. Wiet is the top in his field and is also a very nice person, approachable and down to earth which is a hard to find trait in a physician. I followed him from Palos to Northwestern, where he has recently started practicing. He is well worth the trip, and I have referred family members and friends to him as well. The Northwestern office is also a class act and well worth the trip.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Very intelligent and caring doctor.

Dr. Wiet became my Cardiologist after going to Palos Hospital after a heart attack. I was blessed to have him take care of me. It was very scary not knowing what the angioplasty was like. Dr. Wiet explained everything and calmed me down. He checked in on me 3 times before I was discharged the next day. He is very down to earth and human. Doctors who care are a minority. Very few doctors get to know you personally and spend time with you, without chasing you out. I could not have found a better human being who is also a doctor. A better Cardiologist would be hard to find.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2014

Jan H.

Happy, Professional, and very courteous staff. Dr. Wiet was professional, and kind. He made a great effort to ease stress and carefully explain details, His humor and thoughtfulness only added more to the very positive experience. I would recommend Dr. Wiet to anyone who is afraid of doctors who cannot make a connection to his or her patient. It is evident to everyone that Dr. Wiet treats everyone with compassion. This rating system does not have enough stars for Dr. Wiet or his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Wiet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.

  • Dr. Christopher Sullivan

    Dr. Christopher Sullivan

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Palos Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    22
  • Dr. Patrick Mccormick

    Dr. Patrick Mccormick

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Palos Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    56
  • Dr. Marlon Everett

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Palos Heights, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    18