ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Wilde Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Wilde?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Wilde?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.4 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

A Doctor (and Review) You Can Trust!

I had a colonoscopy performed by Dr. Wilde last week and I can state unequivocally that the entire procedure was top-notch and professional. Dr. Wilde's bedside manner was friendly, timely, and informative, the procedure was smooth and complication-free, and the nursing and anesthesiologist staff were extremely efficient and well-trained. The three negative reviews for Dr. Wilde on this site sound as if they were written by the same person (a rival Dr. perhaps?) and are abouts as far from the truth as you can get. I highly recommend Dr. Wilde and his staff to ANYONE and already have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

A Doctor (and Review) You Can Trust!

I had a colonoscopy performed by Dr. Wilde last week and I can state unequivocally that the entire procedure was top-notch and professional. Dr. Wilde's bedside manner was friendly, timely, and informative, the procedure was smooth and complication-free, and the nursing and anesthesiologist staff were extremely efficient and well-trained. The three negative reviews for Dr. Wilde on this site sound as if they were written by the same person (a rival Dr. perhaps?) and are abouts as far from the truth as you can get. I highly recommend Dr. Wilde and his staff to ANYONE and already have.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

He should be your first and only choice.

Everybody I dealt with at this office and the service I received was superb.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2014

I will never go to this doctor again. He does no follow-ups, ignores his patients, and his PA is as creepy as one can imagine. Seems he makes her do all the work, which she is not very good about. Everytime I called in for a Rx refill it was whimsically changed. I think his staff are helpful, but I feel sorry for them having to work for this terrible COUPLE.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

First Colonoscopy

First colonoscopy I ever had, he ruptured my colon. I had emergency surgery the next day and spent seven days in the hospital. Needless to say, he has not done another colonoscopy on me. That was in 2005, but I'll never forget it

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Absolutely the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor in my entire life. I was spoken to by this man as if I were committing some kind of crime for having pain after he had performed a procedure on me. Stated that he had done a "perfect" job and intimated that I was lying about my continued pain. I would never go back to this practice. I have pity on his staff. I cannot imagine how they must be treated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2012

Finally

Someone who listens and treats you like you are not stupid.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2012

Dr. Wilde is a helpful and caring GI

I have had stomach problems for years, and as a 21 year old not too many have taken me seriously. Dr. Wilde asked me questions about my pain and issues that I hadn't even thought about. It turns out with many tests and a secure sense that he had my back I had my Gal Bladder removed (without proof that it was the issue) Turns out it was and Dr. Wilde had solved the puzzle after so many years!The point is he is a wonderful and caring man who sat down and discussed my issues and what I wanted to do next. He took me seriously and was very patient even when test results were inconclusive. I highly recommend him and his entire sweet/wonderful office staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Very good gastroenterologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 16th, 2010

He is a very good doctor, but will not go back to his practice because of the NURSE PRACTITIONER AND HIS OFFICE STAFF.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Wilde is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.

  • Dr. Paul Beltran

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Athens, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Ken Park

    Internal Medicine

    Athens, GA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (20)
    19
  • Dr. Mary Bond

    Internal Medicine

    Athens, GA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    23