The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Wohlgemuth Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Wohlgemuth?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Wohlgemuth?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Very Caring Doctor

I was referred to Dr. Wohlgemuth by Dr. Via years ago who was a colleague of Dr. Wohlgemuth's wife. The doctor performed an emergency appendectomy and did follow up care through my recovery. The surgery went well with the absolute minimum scarring and rapid recovery time. He took the time to listen to my concerns and addressed them accordingly. He was professional in every sense of the word which gave me complete and utmost confidence in him. He is definitely a doctor that I would recommend to anyone needing the services he provides.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Dr. Wohlgemuth is such a caring and gentle doctor. He has been my bariatric surgeon since 2008. First with the lap-band and then a revision to the sleeve. He has always did what he knew was best for me and my situation. Had a few complications after the sleeve but always knew I was in the best hands possible. He is the best

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

EXCELLENT DOCTOR IN HIS FIELD. MADE WHOLE PROCESS AND OPERATION VERY EASY.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2009

The BEST!

Sr. Wholgemuth was my surgeon when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. He was caring, supportive, and very, very kind. I am eight years out now, and still look forward to our yearly follow-up appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Wohlgemuth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Norfolk, VA.

  • Dr. Niraj Parikh

    General Surgery, Residency

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Carl Manstein

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Samuel Steerman

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Norfolk, VA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    9