Overall Review

4.6
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so nervous about my daughter having surgery; he was so confident, courteous, and put every fear of mine at ease. This would be the ONLY doctor I recommend and the only one I have ever written a review for..That says something right there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous, intelligent and professional. A great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing two previous ENT doctors for a very large nasal polyp I found Dr. Wolfe. He performed the surgery and I have been seeing him for my ENT needs ever since. I have had issues with my ears since childhood. He is far and away the best ENT doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2014
Excellent mannerisms
Dr Wolfe is very approachable and listens to his patients. He spends the time with you and looks for solutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
Excellent Ressults
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very polite, professional, competent and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
M Stone
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolfe is a fabulous doctor. He is very down to earth and that makes for a very comfortable experience in his office. His appointments stay on time and you are in and out pretty quickly. He's also very efficient. I had a CT scan done in the early afternoon and by the end of the work day, he called me to discuss my results. I really respect that in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first appointment with Dr. Wolfe and I was very happy with him. He is very professional yet down to earth and and a funny guy. Despite my diagnosis, I look forward to seeing him again. He was the first of over 5 doctors to hit the nail on the head with my chronic sinusitis. And the fact that he doesn't immediately jump to, "ok, let's schedule a surgery", made me very happy. We're trying RX's first and we'll take baby steps but in the first 4 hours of taking my RX's, I have significan relief for once and am on cloud 9! I would highly recommend Dr. Wolfe to anyone in need of an ENT. Good luck and I hope this post helps!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Excellent Doctor - Highly Recommended
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred by my G.P. for a hoarse voice, to have my throat checked for possible polyps. In my first visit, he accurately diagnosed GERD, and I improved once I began treatment. He's one of the only doctors my teenage daughter has ever liked. He performed surgery on her and everything went perfectly. He promptly returns calls and answers questions honestly and directly. My husband is now treating with him for allergies. We all think he's great and would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Stephen Wolfe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bloomfield, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Sheldon Nova

49 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Saxon

47 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Smith

20 years experience

5.0 of 5