The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stephen Wong Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Wong?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stephen Wong?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

horrible

treats his staff horribly!! hes a rude and arrogant person. dont see how he has any friends.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2013

A very rude and Ignorant person

I saw him today and plan to see another doctor for a real check up. He put the eye drop to dilute the eye, then two seconds later he said my eye doesn't dilute and scheduled me to see a specialist. Well by the time my son drove me home my eye was completely diluted, why didn't he give it ten minutes to work like the other doctors always did. I wasted my time and my son's time. Why? so that he can make a quick buck and do absolutely nothing. Also his assistant doctor (I had never seen one doctor needing another doctor) made fun of our national origin of all places in California. What a piece of work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2012

I like this doctor

Dr. Wong was recommended by my family doctor. He said he saw Dr. Wong himself. I saw Dr. Wong today with an emergency with a piece of metal in my eye. Boy was my eye hurting. Dr.Wong saw me very quickly and he did a very complete exam. He explained everything to me and took the metal out of my eye. It didn't hurt at all. Dr. Wong was very professional and nice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2012

Great Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Wong for over a year now, and I would recommend him to anyone. It's rare that a doctor will take the needed time (and more) with you and answer all of your questions He referred me to a glaucoma specialist because he did not have the specialized equipment he felt was needed to make a certain diagnosis. None of my other doctors did that.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Laser eye treatment

I had Lasik laser surgery by Dr. Wong. My vision is great now and I don't wear glasses. Dr. Wong was very professional and explained everything to me. My first exam with him took three hours and he was very complete and listened to my concerns. He was very patient and walked me through the whole procedure. I had no pain and missed only two days of work. I had a great experience with Dr. Wong and his staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2012

great experience

First time I saw Dr. Wong was today. Great doctor. Very nice, listened to me, explained everything to me. Did not rush. Very professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2012

Very compassionate. Nice and listens to me. Professional and knows a lot.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stephen Wong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Hillis Warren

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Craig Berris

    Dr. Craig Berris

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.08 mi

    3.9
    (22)
    42
  • Dr. Philip Levy

    Ophthalmology

    Sacramento, CA 0.08 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    57