Dr. Steve Bernstein Jr MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 10.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing! Up and almost back to normal two weeks after surgery! Dr Bernstein and his staff are first rate!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bernstein is awesome and I have recommended him to my friends! He does an excellent job explaining things in a concise manner that is easy to understand. He is very knowledgeable and I trust him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to many doctor's offices and I am very pleased with the way Summit operates its front desk, the efficiency of the nurses and the doctors availability and knowledge. You're running a great practice and I'm very appreciative! Thank you !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly staff, ease of scheduling, and competent doctor. All good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every one is very helpful. Very skillful & nice. Dr. Bernstein is very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely effective process and experience. outstanding professionalism and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both Goldsmith and Bernstein are outstanding. Nursing and Admin staff are totally professional. Courteous and caring. Truly a great team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
DR. B took care of my shoulder dislocation years ago while in Silver Spring. Still need to have him as my orthop.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 17th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bernstein was originally a hip replacement surgeon,,,He f ed that up and became a elbow specialist..go elsewhere
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Dr Bernstein
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr Bernstein does excellent work and care. He has provided high quality rehab work for me on a knee injury, has given very good advice, and in a timely, courteous, and professional manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Terrible behavior, got wrong limb
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Warning: The staff at Summit are extremely rude and the doctor first didn't order the correct exam, then got the wrong limb. I had an urgent injury and his assistant, a 20-something woman with a very bad attitude, didn't order the correct tests in time to prevent further injury. There are far better orthopedic practices in close proximity to this one. Save your limbs and your time and find someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steve Bernstein Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Philip Bobrow

40 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gautam Siram

10 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Goldsmith

23 years experience

4.4 of 5