The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steve Bernstein Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Bernstein Jr?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Bernstein Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2016

Amazing! Up and almost back to normal two weeks after surgery! Dr Bernstein and his staff are first rate!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Dr. Bernstein is awesome and I have recommended him to my friends! He does an excellent job explaining things in a concise manner that is easy to understand. He is very knowledgeable and I trust him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

I have gone to many doctor's offices and I am very pleased with the way Summit operates its front desk, the efficiency of the nurses and the doctors availability and knowledge. You're running a great practice and I'm very appreciative! Thank you !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2016

Friendly staff, ease of scheduling, and competent doctor. All good.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Every one is very helpful. Very skillful & nice. Dr. Bernstein is very nice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

extremely effective process and experience. outstanding professionalism and care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Both Goldsmith and Bernstein are outstanding. Nursing and Admin staff are totally professional. Courteous and caring. Truly a great team.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

DR. B took care of my shoulder dislocation years ago while in Silver Spring. Still need to have him as my orthop.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 17th, 2011

Bernstein was originally a hip replacement surgeon,,,He f ed that up and became a elbow specialist..go elsewhere

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2011

Dr Bernstein

I think Dr Bernstein does excellent work and care. He has provided high quality rehab work for me on a knee injury, has given very good advice, and in a timely, courteous, and professional manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Terrible behavior, got wrong limb

Warning: The staff at Summit are extremely rude and the doctor first didn't order the correct exam, then got the wrong limb. I had an urgent injury and his assistant, a 20-something woman with a very bad attitude, didn't order the correct tests in time to prevent further injury. There are far better orthopedic practices in close proximity to this one. Save your limbs and your time and find someone else.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steve Bernstein Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

  • Dr. Philip Bobrow

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (23)
    40
  • Dr. Gautam Siram

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (12)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Goldsmith

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Chevy Chase, MD 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (45)
    23