Dr. Steve Charles MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 38.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Probably the best in the world
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctors in another state had given up on my eye - so I made my way down to Memphis for this amazing doctor. Here is what I love the most: he likes the difficult cases! That is very helpful when your case has been judged by others to be hopeless. Eternal thanks to this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Complex Retinal Expert!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Charles is the most renowned retina surgeon in the USA and possibly the world! He saved my sight! He is very straightforward and confident. His experience in the retina area speaks for itself. His genius in the invention of surgical equipment and procedures is second to none, yet he is very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i was very pleased with dr charles. He did save one of my eyes. I so gratiful. Thanks Dr Charles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Dr. Charles is a wonderful doctor although he is a bit arrogant. He repaired a macular hole and left me with vision in that eye. I have had macular hole surgery four times and the surgery that Dr. Charles did by far rendered the best results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2014
HE IS WONDERFUL!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He may not have the best bedside manner, but he is the best eye doctor. Yes, sometimes you do have to be patient, because if something arises he stops everything to do immediate surgery. What more could you ask from a doctor?? I have gone to him for more than 40 years, I was one of his very first patients when he came to Memphis. You will never find a better retina doctor. His peers highly regard him, other doctors who have been his residents, he keeps and recruits only his best of the best doctors to work with him in his clinic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Extremely capable retinal surgeon
Dr. Charles did amazing surgery to repair my eye. I went to several doctors to seek a Dr. that believed they could help me. I felt most confident in. Dr. Charles and I had the confidence to pursue surgery. The results changed the quality of life in a very positive way. After 3 Dr. told me that there was nothing they would do to help me, Dr. Charles gave me hope and performed the life changing surgery. Thank you Dr. Charles!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Traveled from out of town for epiretinal surgery in both eyes. He was by far the most knowledgeable of the doctors I visited with on the condition and I am very pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
Responsible for blinding my mother
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After four surgeries for a detached retina he left my mother blind in one eye. My view is that he did the three other surgeries since my mother has the best government insurance. After one attempt maybe two I did not see a reason to try two more times. He left my mother disabled which has caused numerous other problems. I would not recommend this doctor to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steve Charles, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oxford, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Randy Richardson

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Tann III

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Farmer

4.7 of 5