Dr. Steve Chen MD Patient Reviews

  • Beverly Hills, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen was amazing. One of the most thoughtful, caring doctors I've ever met. Hopefully, you'll never need the services of a pediatric surgeon, but if you do, I wouldn't see anyone else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Absolutely love dr Chen. He is amazing. He has a wonderful bedside manner. Great at putting you at ease. He is very personable and would absolutely recommend him. Does a great job and enables you to heal quickly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Pulmonary Secuestration
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not form Los Angeles and I came to Beverly Hills just to see Dr. Steve Chen, he is amazing and in one word an angel , he took great care with my 6 years daugther surgery after discover on her a Pulmonary Secuestration, after check many Doctors in many countries (Spain, Canada, Cuba, USA, and Argentina) he is the best and also he did the thoracoscopic surgery because the convensional surgery it is too invasive in many ways, his thecnic and care was the best and I have no words to express my deep greatful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2012
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chen is a top notch medical professional. I met him when I was pregnant and had issues with my unborn daughter. He operated on her 9 months later and was amazing. He is informed, truthful, and makes you feel comfortable every step of the way. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Chen to anyone in need of a pediatrician. We went to several surgeons for prenatal consultation and decided on having our soon to be born son to be taken care of by Dr. Chen. He spent the most time with us during the consult, was very friendly, explained the diagnosis clearly, and we never felt pressured. He made me and my husband feel at ease though we were very scared about having a baby that would need surgery soon after being born. He was available for questions throughout the pregnancy. Dr. Chen was at the delivery. And a few days later, the surgery was done and successful. No complications. We have been very happy with Dr. Steve Chen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Excellent doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my daugher to emergency at Cedars Sinai Hospital in 2007, her appendix bursted and her stomach organs stopped functioning because of the amount of puss inside. Dr. Chen immediately evaluated her and performed laparoscopy and appendectomy. He saved her. He's an amazing,caring, efficient, and knowledgeable doctor -- we are forever grateful for saving my daughter's life. He visited my daughter every day while she recovered at Cedars Sinai.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is very friendly.Dr. Chen spends time during consult, we did not feel rushed, and we were able to ask all the questions we had. Every question was answered appropriately and to our understanding. The surgery went well. My child felt safe with Dr. Chen, never scared.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice staff, doctor pleasant and courteous, professional, not pushy, did not feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not agree with previous comments.had a bad experience with this surgeon,who is not very careful,misses important info about the patient,also seems to be judgemental to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steve Chen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.