The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steve Chen Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Chen?


22 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Dr. Chen was amazing. One of the most thoughtful, caring doctors I've ever met. Hopefully, you'll never need the services of a pediatric surgeon, but if you do, I wouldn't see anyone else!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Absolutely love dr Chen. He is amazing. He has a wonderful bedside manner. Great at putting you at ease. He is very personable and would absolutely recommend him. Does a great job and enables you to heal quickly

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Pulmonary Secuestration

I am not form Los Angeles and I came to Beverly Hills just to see Dr. Steve Chen, he is amazing and in one word an angel , he took great care with my 6 years daugther surgery after discover on her a Pulmonary Secuestration, after check many Doctors in many countries (Spain, Canada, Cuba, USA, and Argentina) he is the best and also he did the thoracoscopic surgery because the convensional surgery it is too invasive in many ways, his thecnic and care was the best and I have no words to express my deep greatful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2012

Excellent Surgeon

Dr. Chen is a top notch medical professional. I met him when I was pregnant and had issues with my unborn daughter. He operated on her 9 months later and was amazing. He is informed, truthful, and makes you feel comfortable every step of the way. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

I would recommend Dr. Chen to anyone in need of a pediatrician. We went to several surgeons for prenatal consultation and decided on having our soon to be born son to be taken care of by Dr. Chen. He spent the most time with us during the consult, was very friendly, explained the diagnosis clearly, and we never felt pressured. He made me and my husband feel at ease though we were very scared about having a baby that would need surgery soon after being born. He was available for questions throughout the pregnancy. Dr. Chen was at the delivery. And a few days later, the surgery was done and successful. No complications. We have been very happy with Dr. Steve Chen.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Excellent doctor

I took my daugher to emergency at Cedars Sinai Hospital in 2007, her appendix bursted and her stomach organs stopped functioning because of the amount of puss inside. Dr. Chen immediately evaluated her and performed laparoscopy and appendectomy. He saved her. He's an amazing,caring, efficient, and knowledgeable doctor -- we are forever grateful for saving my daughter's life. He visited my daughter every day while she recovered at Cedars Sinai.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Staff is very friendly.Dr. Chen spends time during consult, we did not feel rushed, and we were able to ask all the questions we had. Every question was answered appropriately and to our understanding. The surgery went well. My child felt safe with Dr. Chen, never scared.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2011

Nice staff, doctor pleasant and courteous, professional, not pushy, did not feel rushed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2011

do not agree with previous comments.had a bad experience with this surgeon,who is not very careful,misses important info about the patient,also seems to be judgemental to others.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steve Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beverly Hills, CA.

  • Dr. Alan Klein

    Pediatric Endocrinology, Pediatrics, Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    45
  • Dr. Kimberly Diamond

    Dr. Kimberly Diamond

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Frederick Friedman

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Beverly Hills, CA 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    47