The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steve Gutnik Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Gutnik?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2013

Dr. Gutnik is fabulous. He is very kind and caring. He has called me after hours to answer medical questions that I have had. He truly cares about his patients and is an awesome dr.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2012

best and most caring doctor I have ever seen. Very intent on listening to every clinical clue that i mentioned. He examined me carefully, and discussed in detail Veryimpressed.I would recommed
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

Poor bedside manner

Dr. Gutnik is pretty nice until you disagree with him or ask probing questions... then he starts to use foul language and berate his patient. My mother went to have a procedure that she didn't understand very well and when she expressed concern about what it would require, this guy laid into her with some words that astonish me. I would recommend going to a doctor in a different city.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

Dr. Gutnik was wonderful...Very considerate...Made sure that I understood the procedure and the outcome of my exam....A+

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steve Gutnik is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yankton, SD.

  • Dr. Robert Neumayr

    Dr. Robert Neumayr

    Internal Medicine

    Yankton, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    42
  • Dr. Susan Fanta

    Dr. Susan Fanta

    Internal Medicine

    Yankton, SD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    24
  • Dr. Yasir Lal

    Dr. Yasir Lal

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Yankton, SD 0 mi

    4.5
    (7)