Dr. Steve Hamberis MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 12 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Incompetent
Learn the side effects of the medication you prescribe before you put someone else in the ER for emergency surgery!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2015
Looking for a better experience....
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, I had to wait 3 months to have a "meet & greet" as a new patient. Then had to schedule an appointment after that for a physical. Waste of time. The office staff never greeted me when I went to the window and were not friendly. There is a slip of paper to fill out and that's it. One time the receptionist called me back to the window for a question and had a mouth full of food while talking. Very unprofessional. Office is dated and so is their equipment. Feels a bit "Mayberry" to me. Dr. Hamberis called me with the results of my blood test and brushed off my results and did not allow me time to ask questions. Then told me to follow up in 5 years. I am moving on to a new doctor with a better staff. Thankfully I have not had anything major come up that I needed care for!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamberis (and other MD's at Riverside) have been our family's MD's since we moved to Greenville in 2001 from NY. A good friend here in Greenville told me about him at that time. Of all of the Family Practitioners I've had in various parts of the country, I rate him absolute tops!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have known Dr. Hamberis since he was a resident. I think he is a wonderful person. He does however seem to refer me out to other doctors frequently. I would rather just stay within his service. I understand that somethings he in't qualified for, but it seems to me that the only time I am qualified to see him is with an allergy problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2011
Concern for Patient MIA for two years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have lupus and did not think I was actively ill. I haven't been in to see him in 2 1/2 years. I came in this week with headaches, trouble sleeping and a mouth sore, thinking I had an infection. He checked my blood and found my lupus levels were very high. Took immediate action to begin aggressive treatment, while allowing me to recover from home. Follow up is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2010
Dr. Steve Hamberis is caring and professionally excellence
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is thorough and is extremely competent. During the years he has been my practitioner he has always taken time to make sure that I've been checked out on all avenues with the up most care leaving no stones unturned. I think he is the best practitioner in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2010
absolutely amazing
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been a patient of dr hamberis's since i was 15 years old, i am now 29. he is a wonderful dr who really cares about his patients. i would recommend anyone to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hamberis is worth his weight in gold!!! He has been my Dr. since he entered private practice (about 16 years ago now) and I wouldn't trade him for any other. He has seen us through everything ranging from an earache to Crohn's Disease and a very rare liver disease. He's the best! I must say, too, that his partner Dr. Faile runs a very close second.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hamberis is very thorough and has excellent bedside manner. I was amazed to receive a call from him at home on a Saturday to let me know my test results were fine. He goes above and beyond and is very thorough. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
New resident finds
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire office staff was most friendly and efficient. I was taken in to the exam room shortly after checking in at the front desk. The Doctor was on time, he listened to my history and was decisive and very professional. There was good followup and I was most pleased to have found such a thorough, informed doctor in our new community.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hamberis has been my physician for almost 10 years. He has taken great care of me through some very shakey medical issues. I have found him to be thorough in his exams, asking detailed questions and leaving nothing to chance. His caring bedside manner is magnificent. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Extremely caring and exceptional with diagnosing the problem. Lucky to have a family physician who takes time with the patient and is very competant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steve Hamberis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Faile

26 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Poinsette

18 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rebecca Tummons

29 years experience

5.0 of 5