Dr. Steve Klafeta MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was very patient and he listen to my concerns. The doctor didnt just listen to myconcern he also listen to my three older boys as well, i was very pleased with him and didnt fill surgery wasnt the first option but the last.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 4th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dropped me like a hot potato when a SECOND lumbar laminectomy ( to correct his first, failed one ) didn't heal after it became infected. It took another hospital system to finally cure the infection, and a total of almost a year before the wound healed. Was not going to give him a third chance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Good but....
Wait time
15 minutes
I am sure he knows a great deal but he forgets we don't and are scared. He needs to explain things better or trust issues could arise. His staff did explain thank goodness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice guy...not really informative when questioned tho. Kinda left me wondering .....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AFTER SUFFERING WITH BACK PAIN I FOUND SOMEONE WHO COULD HELP ME AND WITH THE GARCE OF GOD HE DID
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2010
Outstanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing work. Worked side by side with Dr. Russo to take care of my spinal problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2009
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter went to butterworth hospital as an emergency patient and she really lucked out. after her 2nd mri dr. klafeta diagnosed her problem as a spontaneous spinal epidural hematoma. he performed emergency surgery and she is progressing nicely. he has always been professional and patient with me as a parent and my 19 year old daughter as a patient. i would reccomend him to anyone in the area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2008
#1 in my book
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Klafeta was recommended to me by a physician after I had two failed lumbar laminectomies by another Neurologist in my area. Dr. Klafeta accurately diagnosed my back problem and performed a lumbar fusion. I've been pain free ever since and I've recommended him to several acquaintences.I really cannot say enough about this wonderfully gifted doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2008
Most personable doctor ever!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had lumbar fusion with Dr.Klafeta and i can't say enough what a wonderful job he and his staff did in EVERY aspect of the process. He is a wonderful doctor who actually LISTENS to what you, the patient has to say. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steve Klafeta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Jurgen Luders

18 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Muhammad Al-Kaylani

26 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Gorelick

39 years experience

4.6 of 5