ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steve Lovelady Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Lovelady?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

Doctor who only cares about money

We have been a patient of Dr. Lovelady for 7 years . He has now become a concierge doctor. If you don't want to pay the $1600/year bribe money you will need to find another doctor. And if you are seeing another doctor in that same practice be prepared to pay just to have a prescription written. I guess medicine is no longer about patient care, it is about the money!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

The Best

Dr. Lovelady is the best. I would trust him over any doctor I know.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

great doctor not so happy staff

Dr. lovelady is incredibly understanding and really tries to give answers. The problem is the front desk and receptionist are sometimes rude. The phone is rarely answered and messages rarely returned. The nurses are friendly.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2009

Keep up the good work

I am very pleased with how he takes care of me and my family. He shows he really cares for your health

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2009

WONDERFUL, CARING PHYSCIAN

Dr. Lovelady and his entire staff are truly caring, knowledgeable and wonderful. Dr. Lovelady is a great diagnostician and has no problem referring his patients to another specialist, if needed. Honestly, they just dont get any better than Dr. Lovelady and his staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steve Lovelady is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tuscaloosa, AL.

  • Dr. Matthew Satcher

    Family Medicine

    Tuscaloosa, AL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. Clinton Mcentyre

    Dr. Clinton Mcentyre

    Family Medicine

    Tuscaloosa, AL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (40)
    22
  • Dr. Craig Buettner

    Family Medicine

    Tuscaloosa, AL 0.17 mi

    4.7
    (19)
    26