Dr. Steve Petersen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2016
Repeat Customer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petersen replaced my left shoulder in 2007, about nine years ago, due to osteoarthritis. The result has been "text book perfect" in every way. I now am in the early stages of needing my right shoulder replaced. I would not even consider going to anyone else. I count myself fortunate that Dr. Petersen practices in my geographic region.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Top Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petersen easily blows other orthopedic specialists out of the water. His level of experience and depth of knowledge is phenomenal. I went to him 7 years ago and with just one visit and the follow up exercises he prescribed, my right shoulder was pain free in 30 days. No problems since 2009. I went to see him again today (right shoulder again) and he is still the thoughtful, patient and generous with his time Super Doc I remembered. I have all the faith in the world that he will help relieve my pain again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Petersen for anyone with a shoulder injury. He is very knowledgeable, professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Dr. Petersen Recommendation
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Petersen for anyone considering a shoulder surgeon and consultation. He is clear, concise, open, and honest. He invites questions and concerns, and takes the time to ensure understanding on test results, his opinion, protocols, procedures, medical terminology, etc. I had a shoulder repair done by Dr. Petersen and am currently recovering. He's been great in ensuring the recovering is progressing as planned. He has answered all my questions and concerns regarding the procedure and the recovery, and has followed up to ensure everything is alright. I highly recommend Dr. Petersen and could not be happier with the shoulder repair he performed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Petersen had very successfully operated on my leftr shoulder 5 yrs ago which is still doing well. Recently had issues with my right shoulder & he showed unique insight into how to help resolve the pain & potentially avoid surgery on it. He's a very skilled doctor that can relate to his patients & I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
From an occupational therapist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an occupational therapist. I needed a total shoulder replacement in 2012. My shoulder had severely deteriorated but Dr. Petersen did a fantastic job . I was back to work in 4 months. None of my co-worker believe how good my shoulder is. My shoulder is still going strong. I was just recently back to prepare. To have my left shoulder replaced. I highly recommend Dr. Petersen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT,CARE WISH DR. PETERSON COULD TAKE CARE OF ALL MY HEALTH CARE NEEDS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
He's good, caring and tells it like it is.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw dr. Petersen for a second opinion. At first he thought he could help me, but after an MRI, he discussed at length as to why my shoulder was not able to be repaired. Where I am not thrilled with the diagnosis and potential for help, he and his PA made sure I had a full Understanding of the situation and my options. Gave me specific exercises which have help to preserve what I have left and keep range of motion good for the circumstances. I was told by another patient's mother that you had better do as he says and that he is good. He knows that he is good and I would recommend him to anyone with a shoulder problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a reverse total shoulder replacement done by Dr. Petersen 2 years ago. My 2 yr. checkup shows excellent results by x-ray. I found him to be kind, very approachable & thorough, & I have had 2 yrs. & counting of tremendous relief. I heartily recommend him to anyone with a shoulder problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Petersen is a wonderful doctor. He is very attentive and listens to his patient. I have had a couple of surgeries performed by Dr. Petersen and would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
First rate surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Petersen inspired confidence and care when I first went to him. My surgery went beautifully and recovery was amazing. I should have replaced my shoulder years ago
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petersen is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steve Petersen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Derek Papp

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bashir Zikria

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darioush Nasseri

be the first to rate this Doctor