The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steve Roche Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Roche?


39 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Wise

Good egg.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

This entire office has been most helpful with my son. I don't know where we would be without them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2013

SAVED MY LIFE

HE'S BEEN MY DR SINCE 2001. HES EASY TO TALK TO. HE'S A GOOD LISTENER. HE'S GOOD AT DIAGNOSIS AND MED. MANAGEMENT. EVEN WHEN YOU GIVE UP ON YOURSELF AND LIFE, HE NEVER GIVES UP ON YOU. I LIKE HIS "BEDSIDE MANNER"- HE TALKS TO ME ON A LEVEL I CAN UNDERSTAND, WITHOUT BEING CONDASCENDING OR CONDEMNING. WHEN YOU HAVE A CRISIS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT, HE CALLS RIGHT BACK.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 21st, 2010

his office staff treated me like I smelled

No kidding. She acted like she had something else to do besides answer the phone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

patient, 4 years

Dr. Roche is the best psychiatrist I've worked with. Understanding enough to hand you a kleenax, smart enough to get your meds right and tell you what you need to hear. I credit him with having gotten me through college sane. The staff is great, too. Still, beware of unruly children in the waiting room.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2010

Ease in getting an appointment is a problem

Getting in to see Dr. Roche takes a long time. And if you need to speak to him, you leave a message, it will take a day or two unless you are threating to harm yourself or others. Quite a problem if you need help with your meds.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

Excellent physician

Dr. Roche is wise and experienced. He saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 15th, 2009

Been seeing doctors for years and was never diagnosed w/anxiety attacks, therefore none of the medications prescribed ever helped me. I was about to give up on life. After 1 visir w/Dr. Roche he accurately diagnosed me and prescribed a medication that has completely changed my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steve Roche is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Frank Crumley Jr

    Psychiatry

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    50
  • Dr. Jonathan Walker

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    48
  • Dr. Diane Birk

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Dallas, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)