ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steve Salyers Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Salyers?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Salyers?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
42.6 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Committed Doctor

Dr Salyers operated on my daughters hand after an accident that would have left her nails and fingers disfigured, though the injury was not life threatening; we didn't have insurance at the time. He did a masterful job and treated us with respect and professionalism.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2013

wow

Worst Dr i have been to. Just cares about the money. Spends NO time with you, does not care what you have to say, completely miss diagnosed what was wrong, and acted like I was making it all up. I would not want my worst enemy to go to "doctor" salyers.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Great Doctor and care

I saw Dr. Salyer about two yrs ago for surgery on my left wrist. He did a beautiful job on the repair. I followed the therapy as perscribed and have more use of this hand than was expected. I am now seeing him for shoulder pain and he is right on target with what is wrong with it. Following the therapy and seem to be doing better. I personally would not go to any other orthopaedic surgeon. I think Dr. Salyer is very knowledgeable, helpful and has helped me a great deal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

get em' in and get em' out!

of course mine being a workman's comp claim i got about what i expected..pt to patches to oral steroids to direct injection into the left wrist for tenosynovitis. finally gave in after 9 months and let him do the surgery. he sent me back to work WAY too soon and now 6 weeks later i'm in a spica cast. should've done that to start with and been advised to take time off to recover. now restricted to little to no use of left hand.he closes his chart and is through with you before you can get a word in and down the hall you go.don't think he ever looks backward at what's been done. tightened and loosened restrictions like a yo-yo. had it cooled down for a few weeks and returned me to full duty only to backslide. can't wait to get away from this guy

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Run! Don't Walk

I fell down the stairs a week ago. I had surgery on my ankle, but since that surgery I have been in pain. The fall only made all the pain on my right side worse. To boot, I had a hard bulge on the joint of my toe that really stuck out. My family even looked at it and thought it might be broken, but I was hesitant to get it looked into because the doctors at that hospital in the orthopedic department have proven before that I can't trust them. My physical therapist insisted I should see this doctor when he saw it, so reluctantly I made the appointment.Worst doctor I have ever seen. I arrived 20 minutes before my appointment and waited an hour to see him. I have an obvious problem which he could not see in an X-ray and instead of ordering an MRI or CT to spot for soft tissue injury, he suggested that the bulge protruding from my toe was nothing to be concerned about and the rest of the pain I had was all from my FMS, not the fall I had a week ago. Did he graduate from kindergarten?? Worse bed side manner ever!! If anything, he has made me NOT want to go back to that hospital if there are any problems with my bones.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steve Salyers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Jason Evans

    Dr. Jason Evans

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Philip Kregor

    Dr. Philip Kregor

    Trauma Surgery, General Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.4
    (30)
    29
  • Dr. Lawrence Babat

    Dr. Lawrence Babat

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Nashville, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (55)
    21