The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steve Sunderman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Sunderman?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Sunderman?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

Very good. Listened, very through. Great follow up. Thank you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2014

My experience exactly.

I had such hope when I chose Sunderman for my physician; but then I had the same experience as is described in the reviews. How revealing that this person is employed with Kaiser -and as their lead MD! It reflects badly on Kaiser and saps any confidence I'd had in the the Kaiser business model.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2014

Wow

If your scheduled to see this doctor, go find ANYONE else. I have never been so amazed in his carelessness and inability to work with my situation. He told me to stop taking a medicine i have been taking for over 6 months for anxiety..."we dont do that here. Its highly addictive, you have plenty here (6 pills)- start weaning yourself off." With no direction as to what the beat route would be to ween myself off of valium, tried to leave the room... As if there was a 911 in the next room. Horible listener. No compassion- waiste of my time and money. Absolutely disgusted. Wont be goong back to him or Kaiser again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2013

Poor Doctor!

I had one of the worse experiences with this Doctor in the Kaiser system. Poor listener, pushed me out the door with no resolution, made mistakes in my treatment, made recommendations for a disorder that had no merit for any long term recovery. I had to e-mail him for all my test info and x-rays results. Have no trust that this Doctor is invested in my health and future care. In my ratings I feel generous giving him a one star but they did not have an option for - stars in their rating system. In short, Don't go to him!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steve Sunderman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Loveland, CO.

  • Dr. Peter Smith

    Dr. Peter Smith

    Internal Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    17
  • Dr. Kevin Keefe

    Internal Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    33
  • Dr. Steven Loecke

    Internal Medicine

    Loveland, CO 0 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    17