The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steve Wheeler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Wheeler?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Wheeler?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

Most brilliant innovative thinking doctor

I come from a family of MDs. We were recommended to Dr Wheeler by an MD and another 2 friends. I have a complicated case and no one can figure it out. But he did! He gives you a lot of time and does testing no one else ever thought of. He uses all his science he learned instead of just prescribing drugs. He is a neurologist, a researcher, and a kind, caring man.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2016

Never seen a doctor like Wheeler!!! Had over 4 hours of visit, trying to understand the real problems behind my cluster headhacke! Started his suggested diet, after 10 days i stopped having my daily attacks (usually they were 3 to 6 per day). I havent finished my program yet, but up untill now, he gave me back my life! Thank you so much!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

Unlike Any Other Doctor

One word to describe Dr Wheeler ....wonderful. He treats the root cause and not the symptom. His goal is to make you healthy in the most natural way possible. Explains things that most doctors never even take the time to think about. I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

The Migraine Doctor

Phenomenal physician - Doesn't just treat the symptoms but investigates and addresses the underlying causes. I personally consider him a friend, he cares about his patients and their well-being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2012

Best, most caring doc I've ever seen

Dr. Wheeler is brilliant. Helped me when no other doctor could. Sees you as a whole person, not just someone with migraines. Spends as much time with you as you need. Never rushes you. Wish every doc was like him!! I have recommended him to countless others. If you have migraines, this is the doctor to see

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

The Best Migraine Doctor

I don't have enough good things to say about Dr Wheeler. I've been seeing him for over a year now and he's the only Doctor in the world that I trust. I wish he could be my primary care doctor for my whole family. He is a genius and the most knowledgable person in his field (and most other specialties). I've suffered with debilitating migraines for 22 years (since I was 17) and have seen doctors worldwide but none of them have been able to make a difference, they only ever increased my medication which eventually made my migraines worse, and more trips to the ER. My first appointment was 4 hours long and right from the start, the reduction in my migraines was amazing. You have to follow his program and he's pretty strict about that. Dr Wheeler is very holistic and after many blood tests he's discovered I'm deficient in many vitamins, minerals and nutrients. He suspected I had thyroid disease and he was right. He's spot on about pretty much everything. He genuinely cares about his patients and Lilli who runs his office is super sweet. Everyone I've recommended him to thinks he's amazing. He's given me and my family my life back and I can't thank him enough.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

THe Best of the Best

Experienced migraines and clusters at 35 years - went to 10 different doctors - a lot of them best in their fields - and nothing - no help. I experience daily (nocturnal) when I am in cycle so it's bad. This doc spent about 6 hours with me on first appointment, and within days after my migraines and clusters minimized, then stopped completely. I have gone almost 2 years free, but unfortunately had to go back as the meds I had didnt work - and again, Doc Wheeler was able to get me some relief. This guy is different - highly intelligent, and seems to count everything - diet, stress, hereditary factors, vitamins (or lack thereof) etc. to try to capture your particular causation. This man did give me my life back. If you live with any type of headache pain, go see him!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

The best migraine Dr out there

A work colleague gave me Dr Wheeler's number after my migraines suddenly escalated. I've had migraines for 20 years, seen a lot of Dr's but cannot can't say enough good words about Dr Wheeler. He spent 4 hours with me during my initial consultation and is thorough beyond belief - I've never met a Dr like him who is so knowledgeable. He's also more holistic which is exactly what I was looking for after trying every migraine medicine out there and spending too much time in the ER. He sent me off for a load of blood tests and in spite of being a health freak, turns out I have abnormally low levels of various vitamins and minerals, also identified 2 particular gene mutations. He's a genius and I only wish I would have seen him 20 years ago

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2010

GReat doctor!

dr wheeler gave me the most professional care i have ever experienced in doctors! i have a rare condition called "cluster headaches" and dr wheeler is very educated on these headaches along with many other conditions! i recommend him 100%

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steve Wheeler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Lawrence Cohn

    Dr. Lawrence Cohn

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    South Miami, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (3)
    47
  • Dr. Albert Ray

    Dr. Albert Ray

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management, Psychiatry

    South Miami, FL 0 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    47
  • Dr. Ildiko Agha

    Internal Medicine, Psychiatry

    South Miami, FL 0 mi

    44