ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steve Yoshioka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Yoshioka?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Yoshioka?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

Very knowledgeable, thoughtful, caring doctor. I had recent appointment with him and it was very pleasant and useful. I have a medical problem and he did everything to run proper tests and give references to specialty doctors. Highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Very good experience.

I've been seeing Dr. Yoshioka for about 2 years now and I have nothing by nice things to say about him. I have a complicated health issues and it's really nice to have a doctor who listens to me and explains everything that I need to know about my treatment. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Doctor?

Very incompetent doctor , refuses to diagnose , prefers to direct you to a specialist . Has been known to prescribe the wrong medication but will not admit to it. Very petty and will try to get even by what HE thinks is something you did against him. Once sent off my full medical history to my house even though I did not ask for it. My house has a unsecure mailbox , any one could have taken it. STAY AWAY FROM HIM!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2012

After changing my primary care doctors several times, I am glad that I listened to my friends recommendation to try Dr. Yoshioka. He is very kind and knows what he is doing. I don't have to call the nurses to follow up on my blood draw results and other tests because he always call me as soon as he gets the results. My wife just switched to him too. I will highly recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2010

Excellent Experience

Dr. Yoshioka is vey patient, considerate and kind. I came in late because my daughter wasn't able to drive me on time but he still accommodated me and I did not feel that he was rushing me. He always makes sure that al my health problems are addressed and he is very good at following up by calling me or my daughter for my results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2009

Will recommend to my loved ones!

Dr. Yoshioka is knowledgeable, professional and kind, very conscientious and patient, always ask courteous questions, he listens when I'm expressing my concerns, and he involves me in making the decision about my care. I am very comfortable seeing him as my doctor because he is caring and he knows what he is doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steve Yoshioka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milpitas, CA.

  • Dr. Divya Laxmikant

    Dr. Divya Laxmikant

    Internal Medicine

    Milpitas, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. James Nestor

    Internal Medicine

    Milpitas, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Lauren Hidalgo

    Internal Medicine

    Milpitas, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    27