ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steve Yu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Yu?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steve Yu?

Ratings and Reviews

73 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 73 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

This doctor is horrible!

Dr. Yu and his wife, Dr. Yan does not have great bedside manners. They are getting old and very inconsiderate. I found him to be very offensive and patronizing. He was not receptive to the idea that I didn't want to have anymore children. They never return your calls.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

no empathy, didnt do a good job of telling me whats going on and what kind of procedure id have done that day. didnt tell me what to expect after and it seems as though im having an allergic reaction because he never asked if i had an allergy to latex before starting.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

THE BEST SURGENT IN THE WORLD

OUTSTANDING DOCTOR!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

Best doctor

He speaks less but he knows what he is doing and have great experience.both husband n wife helped me in my first baby .I wish i had them here where i am moved.here doctor spoiled my 2nd child case.I hope I can get their help again and have my second baby soon.blessings n prayers for them

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Dr. Steven Yu is not a doctor, he is a liar. The clinic facility are old and out of order. I do not trust them. But they keep sending you bills which cannot be explained at all. While they keep sending endless bills, we didn't see any test results. We never go there again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2009

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Yu met me as an emergency patient at the hospital, he diagnosed me right away with the correct diagnosis after already seeing two other OB/GYN's and one other hospital. Dr. Yu saved my life after being diagnosed with endometriosis and having a life threatening ectopic preganancy. I would never see any other doctor, he knows what he is doing and is very professional.His staff is great about getting you in right away with very little wait time in the office.I highly recommend this doctor if you are trying to find someone who knows what they are doing.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2009

poor service

The staff of front desk asked me pay first.Funny!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 27th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steve Yu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gaithersburg, MD.

  • Dr. Dianna Yan

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Gaithersburg, MD 0 mi

    2.4
    (14)
    29
  • Dr. Tobie Beckerman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Gaithersburg, MD 0.35 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    33
  • Dr. Mary Sine

    Dr. Mary Sine

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Rockville, MD 0.96 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    24