ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Barr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Barr?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Barr?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
40 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

personalty of a bowling ball

lousy doctor treated me like a criminal one visit was all i could stand i've got stage 4 cancer and he acts like i'm making it up i wish that was true

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

This doctor is just in it for the money. Poor, all the way around!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 21st, 2014

In need of meddical care, I was given no refills or medicine at all

Dr. Barr was recommended to me. He was not willing to refill any of my common maintenance medications, and because I had not been to a Dr. in some time would not give me any medicines at all. He sent me packing with a lab order.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Barr for 7 years. He Has unfailingly treated me with professionalism and courtesy, as well as friendliness. He has taken care of my problems & has always kept on top of them. I see him frequently to monitor my diabetes and I always take a little card with a list of questions, not always related to my health and he is always curious about what questions I have next. He often has medical students with him and I note that he treats the students with respect for their knowledge and is never unkind. Sylvia, his back office nurse, is an excellent nurse. Her manner is kind, yet professional as well. I always tell her that my blood pressure always goes down when she walks in because I know she will be there for me and take good care of me, no worries.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2009

Overall review

The overall experiences that I had with Dr. Barr were not satisfactory. He was more interested with medications that were prescribed by the hospital than current issues that the patient was having. -What Dr. Barr lacks is bedside manners. He would not listen to or react to your needs and never did anymore than take blood pressure reading, listen to my chest, and then tell me to keep taking my medications and too see him in two weeks. I would not recommend anyone who has an illiness that could be life threating to see him, or contact him. He could care less about you or your issues ~ and would tell you just that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Barr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

  • Dr. Tara Schulz Snow

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Ventura, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Camellia Babaie

    Internal Medicine

    Ventura, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    6
  • Dr. Debra Ouyang

    Dr. Debra Ouyang

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Ventura, CA 0 mi

    4.7
    (22)
    7