Dr. Steven Gross MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Tampa, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
GREAT eye surgeon!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent eye surgeon! I can only imagine how many people, young and old, he's helped. Because I've seen so many eye doctors, I know how amazing it is to find a surgeon to correct the problems I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Way ahead of other's in his field. Highly recommend for eye surgery!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend for eye muscle surgery! He is way ahead of other doctors in his field! How do you thank someone who gave you the gift of good vision. He is very humble about all the good work he has done in his life. Thank you Dr. Gross!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen this dr for 20 yrs and would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
He restored my vision after muscle surgery! I am so grateful to this doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gross preformed muscle surgery on my right eye. Now I have 20-20 and I no longer need glasses. I looked all over to find a doctor who could help me and he was the first doctor to understand and know what to do, ever, in my life. Most eye doctors aren't even aware of this corrective surgery. 10 stars! Highest rating! Thank you Dr. Gross!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience I ever had...will not go back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about this doctor. He's thorough, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He went to great lengths to help me with my vision problems. Follow his advice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Misdiagnosis
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He completely misdiagnosed me. Never did any testing other than what my personal eye doctor had already completed.

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
exceptional eye care
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have an unusual eye problem and Dr Gross took the time to explain it and the treatment in detail. none of the other 4 doctors that i saw did this. he is very nice and his staff is super
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Gross, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.