The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Gross Is this you?
  • 28
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Gross?


43 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

GREAT eye surgeon!

Excellent eye surgeon! I can only imagine how many people, young and old, he's helped. Because I've seen so many eye doctors, I know how amazing it is to find a surgeon to correct the problems I had.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Way ahead of other's in his field. Highly recommend for eye surgery!

Highly recommend for eye muscle surgery! He is way ahead of other doctors in his field! How do you thank someone who gave you the gift of good vision. He is very humble about all the good work he has done in his life. Thank you Dr. Gross!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

I have seen this dr for 20 yrs and would recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

He restored my vision after muscle surgery! I am so grateful to this doctor!

Dr. Gross preformed muscle surgery on my right eye. Now I have 20-20 and I no longer need glasses. I looked all over to find a doctor who could help me and he was the first doctor to understand and know what to do, ever, in my life. Most eye doctors aren't even aware of this corrective surgery. 10 stars! Highest rating! Thank you Dr. Gross!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2013

Worst experience I ever had...will not go back

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

I can't say enough good things about this doctor. He's thorough, professional and extremely knowledgeable. He went to great lengths to help me with my vision problems. Follow his advice!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 19th, 2011

Misdiagnosis

He completely misdiagnosed me. Never did any testing other than what my personal eye doctor had already completed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

exceptional eye care

i have an unusual eye problem and Dr Gross took the time to explain it and the treatment in detail. none of the other 4 doctors that i saw did this. he is very nice and his staff is super

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Gross is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. David Johnson

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 0.19 mi

    2.3
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Steven Maskin

    Ophthalmology

    Tampa, FL 1.37 mi

    4.2
    (35)
    32
  • Dr. Giacomo Guggino

    Dr. Giacomo Guggino

    Ophthalmology, General Surgery

    Tampa, FL 1.37 mi

    3.6
    (31)
    47