The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Maier Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Maier?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

The BEST

Dr. Maier is the quintessential medical doctor. He is thorough, knowledgeable, informative but above all he is empathetic and extremely caring. His bedside manner is excellent. You never feel like a number when you see him. You feel like you're with a compassionate physician with . Bottom line: Dr. Maier is the BEST.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

5 stars -He's a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Dr. Maier has been our family physician for over 20 years. He is truly compassionate and helpful. He takes the time to understand the family history and then diagnose, treat, and follow up. Not only has he visited us in the hospital when he was not the attending physician, he has also called after hours to make sure our health was improving and the meds were working.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

Doctor changed his attitude towards my husband

Steven Maier is an excellent doctor. He used to be the doctor of my husband and they get along well. But he suddenly left Healthcare partners and the last visit of my husband with him he seem unfriendly and not nice. We wonder why?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

I just called, and yes he does still work there, just Mondays through Thursdays. Dr. Maier is a very compassionate man with a great sense of humor. He has a Big Heart and truly cares for his patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2011

easy to talk to/very approachable. great diagnostician. is really there for the patient. first doctor to take my pain away.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2014

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Maier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.

  • Hitendra Shah

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Diamond Bar, CA

    4.7
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Judith Lee Vogt

    Family Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Gloria Hu

    Dr. Gloria Hu

    Family Medicine

    Los Alamitos, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    7