Dr. Steven Maier MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Los Alamitos, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    17%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
The BEST
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maier is the quintessential medical doctor. He is thorough, knowledgeable, informative but above all he is empathetic and extremely caring. His bedside manner is excellent. You never feel like a number when you see him. You feel like you're with a compassionate physician with . Bottom line: Dr. Maier is the BEST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
5 stars -He's a wonderful doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Maier has been our family physician for over 20 years. He is truly compassionate and helpful. He takes the time to understand the family history and then diagnose, treat, and follow up. Not only has he visited us in the hospital when he was not the attending physician, he has also called after hours to make sure our health was improving and the meds were working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Doctor changed his attitude towards my husband
Steven Maier is an excellent doctor. He used to be the doctor of my husband and they get along well. But he suddenly left Healthcare partners and the last visit of my husband with him he seem unfriendly and not nice. We wonder why?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just called, and yes he does still work there, just Mondays through Thursdays. Dr. Maier is a very compassionate man with a great sense of humor. He has a Big Heart and truly cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
easy to talk to/very approachable. great diagnostician. is really there for the patient. first doctor to take my pain away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Maier, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Alamitos, CA.