The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 14 Comments

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Dr. Smith is awesome and I hope he doesn't get to retire before I do!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

Underlining Issues

Where to start is the question. This Dr. is a joke. He has no respect for his employees and shows no respect to patients. If he's married who knows how he treats his wife. He portrays himself as a man of God but yet the actions that he shows are not that at all. The only thing this man truly cares about is money and you can tell that by the way he acts. I think it would be best if this Dr. no longer practiced.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Dr. Smith and staff provide a very thorough examination which is why I go to a dermatologist. He and his PA's have listened to my health questions and have explained or addressed procedures, options, and issues well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2015

Fabulous doctor! Will return.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

Great doc. Worth the wait.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

My concern is that all I ever see at this office is a PA and have never seen the doctor. The turn over of the PA personnel is high.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2014

This doctor and his office staff are a complete joke!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Horrible experience

Never saw "Dr. Smith" if he really even exists. Only saw PAs and they didn't listen to anything we asked. They just pushed expensive "medications" that aren't really medications - only products. Anytime we asked for something else, they did not listen, just pushed more behind their counter stuff. If you want real medical intervention for a skin condition, don't use this clinic.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Its all about the money at his office. How many of their products they can sell. This picture is the only time you will see him. His assistants are the only physicians you will see. end result, nothing was accomplished.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Great caring Doctor and Staff. A little wait, but well worth it!

Sometimes I do have to wait a little, but I don't mind. I take a book or my iPad and keep busy. I'd rather wait a little for a great doctor who care then have to go to multiple doctors to really help me.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Great Doctor

I had not planned on writing a review for Dr. Smith until I saw how different my experience was with him. He was maticulous in his examination and medical history on my first visit. I had a much more serious condition than a skin break out. My condition could coexist with an internal cancer. Perhaps the wait the patients had to indure was because he was caring for someone with a more serious disease.Dr.Smith worked with my internal medicine specialist until a accurate diagnosis was obtained. I found him to be both first rate and kind. I gave him a very high rating.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

WORST DOCTOR! WASTE OF MONEY!

Ive been to his clinic more than 7 times due to my acne (which isnt that bad) he and his nurses havent done anything. He is a fraud. He comes in looks at your face for literally 30 secs and throws a expensive medication on your face. He is cheap, DOESNT give samples. He doesnt want to cure your acne because he wants you to come more often which = more money. Al though he is the one of the most established derm. in tulsa. his clinic is a mess. DOESNT HELP and you can tell HE CAN TELL HE IS LAUGHING ON YOUR ACNE FACE. Once you go in the clinic. ITS LIKE A MONEY MAKING FACTORY INSIDE OF THAT CLINIC

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Bette Bischoff Glidewell

    Internal Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0.19 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    11
  • Dr. Tracy Kuykendall

    Dermatology

    Tulsa, OK 0.26 mi

    3.9
    (131)
    13
  • Dr. Kathryn Arrambide

    Dr. Kathryn Arrambide

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Tulsa, OK 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    28