Dr. Steven Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Santa Rosa, CA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Oh what a difference a new hip makes
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, professional, takes time with you, explains everything very well. Took great care of me in hospital. Helpful: great sense of humor. Tori is his PA. I feel lucky to have him put in a new hip for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Hips / Pelvis
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upfront , Took time to explain my options and why he recommend what he thought would give the best overall results .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
Dr Smith is fabulous!
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith has done two total hips for me. The first one was in 1999. He does great work. I just could not ask for better care or a better Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Did not like the staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Smith's office after I broke my ankle and was new to the area. The appointment was easy to make. When I arrived however waited 45 minutes for a room to open up. The attending office nurse seemed not well trained/newish to the procedures. The desk receptionist was nice but could not figure out how to give me accurate change when paying and did not think I needed a receipt for cah payment. The xray guys were nice but wanted me to hop up on a stool on my good foot in order to get up to the xray table and seemed stumped for how to get me up there without hte stepping stool...luckily I am tall and figured out on my own how to tip toe my good leg up enough to allow me to sit on the table. The doctor seemed kind, but it was the nurse who really did not keep up with his pace. She tried to show me how to pump up my air boot but failed to tell me to keep one finger on the air valve hose while pumping it and did not tell me anything about comfort or maitenance to expect once I got home..like the horrible night pain in my heel from bad circulation. After paying $527 CASH for the visit, I realized I was charged double the retail price of the cast by going to the manufacturers website when I was searching for operating instructions once I got home and was in pain. I did call the office to ask for the doctor to call me to address my issues. The nurse fielded the call and later called me back and said if I was in pain to come into the office. I told her I had no way of doing that and she still would not let me talk to the doctor. I hung up on her.I am not going back as I do not trust the office practices of Dr. Smith. I want a solid office staff backeing a solid doctor. I will never recommend his office to a soul.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith did hip replacement surgery on my right hip in 2006. The surgery went smoothly and my recovery was easeful. Dr. Smith was very attentive during my hospital stay and on follow-up visits. This surgery gave me a new lease on life, since prior to surgery I was unable to walk even short distances without a lot of pain. I will always be grateful to Dr. Smith for his competence and overall care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Rosa, CA.