Dr. Steven Abrams MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Sherman Oaks, CA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The kindest, most educated psychiatrist in the world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
The Most Wonderful Psychiatrist Since Sigmund Freud
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Steven Abrams eases your way to wellness of mind and soul through tremendous empathy and kindness. With his extremely learned mind he enabled me to see the mainly doorways to happiness, when before I had only seen walls.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
One of the best doctor I know
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abrams is a very caring, nurturing person who does his best to do whatever he can to make people well. I have been with him for some time now and he has helped me immensely. I have learned how to spot sociopaths so I don't marry one again! I have learned who my real friends are and who is just pretending. I have a lot of "blindspots" that Dr. Abrams has alerted me to and has helped me to correct so I don't make the same mistakes again! Dr. Abrams has been able to "talk me down" several times when I was going to commit suicide. He is a great doctor and really goes above and beyond even for the most difficult patients that all other doctors have dropped because of their behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Unfair review
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are some people that are so severely mentally ill that they take it out on the doctor who is trying to treat them. Such is the case with the person who rated Dr. Abrams one star. Dr. Abrams goes out of his way to treat his patients with the utmost care - like me. He is always very supportive even to patients that take out their problems on him, won't leave when their time is up so the rest of us get bumped, and generally are very selfish, uncaring individuals who are just "takers" . I had the unfortunate experiences of coming in as these people were (finally) leaving - screaming at the top of their lungs! You just can't help some people I guess.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2016
Butcher, life destroyer doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This evil man ruined my life. He over prescribed medications and he put me on extremely high dosages of medications. After seeing two other doctors, I found out about what he had done to me. I have sever nerve problems because of his over dosing. I wasted 8 years, my health and livelihood because of this evil and stupid doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
One of the last of the good doctors these days!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Since I started visiting, I'm learning more about myself and the people I associate with. Dr. Abrams is very caring and conscientious. He always goes above and beyond what is expected - even calling me on weekends on several occasions to make sure I was doing okay when I was having a particularly hard time of it. Dr. Abrams is a highly skilled/very knowledgeable medical doctor, is really intelligent and perceptive (not just book smart like some doctors), and is a very skilled analyst. He uses his knowledge along with his people skills to create a safe environment which allows for productive meetings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Abrams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sherman Oaks, CA.