Dr. Steven Appleby MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Long Beach, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Saved my life. What else can be more excellent than that. Miracle from God that our paths met. Blessed to have him as my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2015
Not very professional!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very little follow through. Talks like he is compassionate but actions speak louder than words!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Appleby immediately put me at ease,he has a gentle approach ,performed a through evaluation, was extremely patient with my many questions His staff are very kind,and efficient. What a great team
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Applebee's policy is "if you have a problem call us right away". Not many Doctors tell their patients that. He is very concerned about his patients, and he does not use terminology that you cannot understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Appleby is extremely caring and thorough. He went to great lengths to make an accurate diagnosis and made sure I had the best treatment for my condition. All the staff in the office are very friendly and very accommodating. Highly recommended!I would send anyone in my family to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Appleby is one of the kindest doctors I have ever encountered. He really takes the time to discuss your concerns, feelings, and overall plan to getting you to the healthiest state possible. Not to mention, he is easy on the eyes. The office and staff are unlike any other and really make the experience of going to the doctor a pleasurable one. Can't wait for my next visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2014

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Appleby, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Long Beach, CA.