Dr. Steven Ariss MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Toledo, OH

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More concerned about doing lithotripsy, than anything else. Money seems to be the bottom line with this doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst experience ever. Dr in a hurry, staff had attitude. Unsure of diagnosis . He just says "sure, sure , sure" won't be back to this practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ariss is great , his staff not so much. The nurses are not nice at all. They make you feel as though you are beneath them, as if you are a nuisance . I find the doctor knowledgable and caring, perhaps his staff should take a lesson from him. They will cost him patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have read other patient reviews, and I agree, he is a great doctor, but, he does not have a nice nursing staff.....which is too bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ariss is fantastic! Too bad he has a ILL TEMPERED NURSE working there. She is not a good match with your other staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 1st, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is too busy to talk to his patients and a RUDE staff!

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Have never seen so many signs to pay...$$$. Compassionate medical care...NOT. nurses are rude, dr is rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was rude and rushed. I will not be a patient there......oh, and make sure you pay....thats the only thing he cares about!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 29th, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found that Dr. Ariss was rushed while I was with him, as if he had somewhere else to be. He may have great recommendations, however, I will not go back. I feel that overbooked doctors = greed.

2.3 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I went to see Dr. Ariss and he never once asked me what I was there for or anything about my problem. He spent all of 10 minutes in the room with me and I waited 40 minutes to see him. I will not go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Ariss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.