Dr. Steven Atcheson MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Reno, NV

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend him to anyone. They always tried to help me in every way. Always treated me with respect and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been going to Doc. for over twenty years, there's nobody more professional than him or his staff. K.Marriott
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2014
Daughter of Patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my Mom to Dr for a couple years now and every thing was fine as long as she was. She had an appointment and everything was fine the next morning she woke up in SEVERE PAIN just like that the Dr was called and they refused to see her, the perscribed pain pills, she went home and was still in SEVERE Pain she called and they told her take more pills they made her dizzy and she was still in pain, they sent Dizzy meds she took them she was still in SEVERE Pain they told her to take more pills or go to ER she ended up in ER 2 times they finally saw her and when I took her in My Mom was screemed at for more than 30 minuts I asked the Dr. to Quiet and all I wanted was a solution to the issue not just pain meds they gave her a shot of steroids when she was already on streoids and Mom told them it did not work. The Dr. only want EASY Patients they can give pills to with no solution as long as your doing well there OK when you get sick WATCH OUT!!! they Quit my MOM and said there was nothing they could do for her. DONT GO THERE !!!!!! If you Love someone STAY AWAY!!!! as my mothers condition is much worse because of what they have done to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Dr Atcheson is a great doctor, very knowledgeable. I have been his patient for over five years now and have only the best things to say about quality of my experience: everything from friendly staff in his office to the attentive and personalized care I have been receiving. I would definitely recommend Dr Atcheson as your rheumatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2011
Best Rheumatologist in Reno
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Atcheson and his Nurse Practitioner Kimberly Morris are fantastic. Dr Atcheson takes time to listen to his patients as does Kimberly. I feel that Kimberly is just as knowlegable as the doctor and I trust her as much with my care.I have RA. When I am in a flare, I am able to call the office and a prescription is called to my pharmacy right away. I live over 60 miles from Reno and driving there with a flare is not a good idea. I am grateful that these providers care enough about their patients and not just getting an office visit to recoup money.Both have been very aggressive in my RA treatment and I am in remission and have been for some time. I am still on medications, but these two fine providers and their office staff make my ability to get care the best possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Best Rheumatologist in the Nation
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had several chronic problems that were passed off as arthritis -- I do have RA -- but after my recent exam, Dr Atcheson corredtly diagnosed the problem and made the referal/MRI order that led to my complete recovery. Love this doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Atcheson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.