The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Atcheson Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Atcheson?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

I would recommend him to anyone. They always tried to help me in every way. Always treated me with respect and concern.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2014

the best

Been going to Doc. for over twenty years, there's nobody more professional than him or his staff. K.Marriott

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Daughter of Patient

I have been taking my Mom to Dr for a couple years now and every thing was fine as long as she was. She had an appointment and everything was fine the next morning she woke up in SEVERE PAIN just like that the Dr was called and they refused to see her, the perscribed pain pills, she went home and was still in SEVERE Pain she called and they told her take more pills they made her dizzy and she was still in pain, they sent Dizzy meds she took them she was still in SEVERE Pain they told her to take more pills or go to ER she ended up in ER 2 times they finally saw her and when I took her in My Mom was screemed at for more than 30 minuts I asked the Dr. to Quiet and all I wanted was a solution to the issue not just pain meds they gave her a shot of steroids when she was already on streoids and Mom told them it did not work. The Dr. only want EASY Patients they can give pills to with no solution as long as your doing well there OK when you get sick WATCH OUT!!! they Quit my MOM and said there was nothing they could do for her. DONT GO THERE !!!!!! If you Love someone STAY AWAY!!!! as my mothers condition is much worse because of what they have done to her

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2012

Dr Atcheson is a great doctor, very knowledgeable. I have been his patient for over five years now and have only the best things to say about quality of my experience: everything from friendly staff in his office to the attentive and personalized care I have been receiving. I would definitely recommend Dr Atcheson as your rheumatologist.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Best Rheumatologist in Reno

Dr Atcheson and his Nurse Practitioner Kimberly Morris are fantastic. Dr Atcheson takes time to listen to his patients as does Kimberly. I feel that Kimberly is just as knowlegable as the doctor and I trust her as much with my care.I have RA. When I am in a flare, I am able to call the office and a prescription is called to my pharmacy right away. I live over 60 miles from Reno and driving there with a flare is not a good idea. I am grateful that these providers care enough about their patients and not just getting an office visit to recoup money.Both have been very aggressive in my RA treatment and I am in remission and have been for some time. I am still on medications, but these two fine providers and their office staff make my ability to get care the best possible.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Best Rheumatologist in the Nation

I had several chronic problems that were passed off as arthritis -- I do have RA -- but after my recent exam, Dr Atcheson corredtly diagnosed the problem and made the referal/MRI order that led to my complete recovery. Love this doc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2015

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

August 21st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Atcheson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. Teresa Chavez

    Dr. Teresa Chavez

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    27
  • Dr. Kim Nguyen

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Reno, NV 0.20 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. John Andrews Jr

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Reno, NV 0.39 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41