Dr. Steven Atchison MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Shreveport, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2017
Absolutely the best knee surgeon in this part of the US. Knows his business he is there to get the job done and get you back to life as soon as possible. Explains what needs to be done, how it will be accomplished. He stays booked approx 3 months in advance but is worth the wait.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both knees done at the same time, followed doctors orders and was back at work (flight attendant) 3 months to the day after surgery. Now my husband has hurt his knee and is waiting on Dr Atchison to replace his meniscus..Expecting awesome results!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2016
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Atchison did a wonderful surgery on my hip a few years ago, and now I'm going back to him for knee replacement surgery. I love the hospital at the Spine Institute that he used. It's exceptional!!! Great patient care. Dr. Atchison keeps up with cutting edge technology, also. You'll be in great hands with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
It's so important to trust your surgeon.......
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor. He's smart and advanced in his treatment. His staff is superb. I've never had an easy operation until Dr. Atchison replaced my hip, and I've had many operations. Just wish I had found him a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor. Thorough and accurate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Terrible
Wait time
56 minutes
Bad bed side manners,talks very Sarcastic.,does not Care about questions, Told me to shut Up.......,he did not have my Paper work or x-Rays with Him....,I do not Like Him...!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thought my pain was in my head. Saw another doctor useing the mris this doctor took to fix my problem. When i said i couldnt get on my knees he said he never get on his. Stupid answer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has terrible bedside manner. If you're looking for a caring, compassionate dr. look elsewhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Super
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was attentive, listened to me. Clearly explained everything. Saw me at office visits, in hospital - something some doctors are not doing. Either leaving the pa's to do the work or not doing rounds in hospital.

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Atchison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.