ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Atchison Is this you?
  • 39
  • 5
  • 6
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Atchison?


56 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

Absolutely the best knee surgeon in this part of the US. Knows his business he is there to get the job done and get you back to life as soon as possible. Explains what needs to be done, how it will be accomplished. He stays booked approx 3 months in advance but is worth the wait.

I had both knees done at the same time, followed doctors orders and was back at work (flight attendant) 3 months to the day after surgery. Now my husband has hurt his knee and is waiting on Dr Atchison to replace his meniscus..Expecting awesome results!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Great doctor

Dr. Atchison did a wonderful surgery on my hip a few years ago, and now I'm going back to him for knee replacement surgery. I love the hospital at the Spine Institute that he used. It's exceptional!!! Great patient care. Dr. Atchison keeps up with cutting edge technology, also. You'll be in great hands with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

It's so important to trust your surgeon.......

I love this doctor. He's smart and advanced in his treatment. His staff is superb. I've never had an easy operation until Dr. Atchison replaced my hip, and I've had many operations. Just wish I had found him a long time ago.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

Excellent doctor. Thorough and accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Terrible

Bad bed side manners,talks very Sarcastic.,does not Care about questions, Told me to shut Up.......,he did not have my Paper work or x-Rays with Him....,I do not Like Him...!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Thought my pain was in my head. Saw another doctor useing the mris this doctor took to fix my problem. When i said i couldnt get on my knees he said he never get on his. Stupid answer.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 24th, 2013

Has terrible bedside manner. If you're looking for a caring, compassionate dr. look elsewhere!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2011

Super

He was attentive, listened to me. Clearly explained everything. Saw me at office visits, in hospital - something some doctors are not doing. Either leaving the pa's to do the work or not doing rounds in hospital.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2017

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Atchison is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bossier City, LA.

  • Dr. Clinton Mcalister

    Dr. Clinton Mcalister

    Orthopedic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Bossier City, LA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (16)
    49
  • Dr. Michael Acurio

    Dr. Michael Acurio

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bossier City, LA 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (36)
    31
  • Dr. Donald Brian

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bossier City, LA 0.10 mi