The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Athanail Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 12
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Athanail?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Worst human being I've ever met.

Posted on May 12th, 2016

I hope he's changed since he started his practice. He was THE most uncompassionate judgmental doctor I have ever met!!! I only had a uti so I have no idea of his medical knowledge. Honestly, I can't believe he's still in practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2015

Young doctor with old-fashioned values. Does everything himself. Really cares about you as a whole person. Also not to quick to give to many med's. Works on lifestyle changes if he can. Good balance of old and new.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Last Of The Traditional, Always Available, Doctors

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Dr. Athanail is one of the last of the great traditional Doctors. His answering machine message indicates he is available for you 24 hrs. a day if you need him. His bedside manner makes you feel so comfortable that you are able to think very clearly when seeing him that you leave nothing out. What more can I say. I love going to the doctor's office because of him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ms.

Posted on April 20th, 2012

I have only known this Dr. for 2 months. He is the nicest guy you can ever meet. I only wished I would have chosen him as my Dr many years ago. Always makes me feel better. Thanks Dr. Steve.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Athanail is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.