ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Atwood Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Atwood?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2014

Limited scope of ability

Dr. Atwood did not take my symptoms seriously. Finally changed doctors and was diagnosed with Crohn's Disease.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2012

My Favorite Doctor

Doctor Atwood is the only Doctor I've visited in 38 years that I would without a doubt recommend to a friend. He is not only courteous and knowledgeable but he seems genuinely interested in me on a personal level and has a way of making me comfortable that I have rarely experienced with other physicians. I am usually fully aware through research of my conditions and treatments available when I visit him and his knowledge about various topics always impresses me but even more impressive is his obvious genuine concern about me on a personal level. I never feel like patient number xxxx.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Doctor Atwood has been our family doc for decades. We've had many ups and downs and he has helped us through all of them. We appreciate his care, his time and professionalism.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2012

I've never felt like a Docter cared less about my health.

My first visits with Dr. Atwood I tried to tell him I suspected I had been exposed to toxic mold. He automatically downgraded my suspicions. I found mold in my ducked work and had it all replaced. My symptoms would return when I came in contact with small amounts of dust or a freshly painted room. Being in the construction field I despritly needed help to be able to return to work. Dr. Atwood bombarded me with prescription drugs to no avail. After two years of his treatment Dr. Atwood told me "go back to work, no pain no gain" Ends up I needed a toxciologist witch Dr. Atwood never once mentioned. On the subject of no pain no gain I onced worked nineteen and a half hours strait through to get a job done for my clients opening day. I bet I made less that day than Mr. Atwood makes in an hour.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

2.3 Rating

August 18th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Atwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, MO.

  • Dr. Larry Chase

    Preventive Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    34
  • Dr. Melissa Gaines

    Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.7
    (4)
    13
  • Dr. Anitha Koduru

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Springfield, MO 0 mi

    4.0
    (2)
    9