The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Smith Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Smith?

Fibromyalgia

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Smith?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Patient oriented

Knows how to make a patient feel at ease and listens to patient's concerns without making the patient feel like s/he is imposing or ignorant!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2016

Awesome dr. I broke my ankle, and had a knee replacement. Both of these were handled in the most professional manner. Would go back to him in a heartbeat for anything orthopedic .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

Amazing doctor and surgeon

Dr. Smith performed arthroscopy on my right knee and did an amazing job! It has been the easiest surgery I have ever been through. I have had ZERO pain post-op and minimal swelling. I have been able to put almost full weight on it since leaving the operation facility. Already, I am able to tell a difference in my knee (one day after surgery). He explained everything thoroughly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 16th, 2013

People late should not take priority of people on time

I was on time in fact 20 minutes early. Filled out all paper work in about 10 mins. Only person waiting in the waiting room. Then a lady walks in and is 45 mins late. They have the nerve to take her next instead of me. I waited for hour and half. I know doctors double book or space accordingly but I should not have waited. In fact there was another patient walking in behind the lady that was real late and they even beat me out of the office. The lady that was late was sitting in the lobby of the hospital waiting for her ride. Get a grip people. My time is as precious as the next persons but if yu are late you are late. Don't make me pay.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

2.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Smith is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Andre Jakoi

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Charles Orth

    Dr. Charles Orth

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (18)
    28
  • Dr. Michael Justice

    Dr. Michael Justice

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    9