The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Ball Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Ball?

Home Allergies

Get the facts about indoor allergies, including symptoms, common allergens, and doctors who treat the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Ball?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

SHOWED VERY LITTLE INTEREST

Very disappointed in my visit. Looked forward to having specialist check my nose for bleeding and sinus pressure pain. Put camera up my nose and said he didn't see anything to be concerned about. I expected a little more detail on why I feel pain when I touch the side of my nose. When I asked him about pain in my sinuses when i lay on my side he said "don't lay on your side and take tylenol" Once i sensed his attitude I was done. I was looking for answers and help and I felt like I was bothering him. Entire visit lasted 5 minutes..

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

June 10th, 2017

Dismissive
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

Bad ENT

Would not go to this doctor again. Do not recommend. Came with ear pain . caused more pain, left with worse pain,. no empathy. did not fix or treat the problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Disappointing

I usually love the care and doctors at Strongsville Cleveland Clinic. Dr. Ball seemed rushed and un-sympathetic to my 15 year old who had two cases of Tonsillitis in a 3 month time period. He simply stated she had unfortunately developed chronic Tonsillitis and would have to have surgery. In front of her he explained that is would be the worse pain ever experienced and then in 4-5 days the pain would worsen. He told her she could cough up large amounts of blood and possibly need to come back in for repeat surgery! Needless to say, my daughter was traumatized by his callousness. We chose a different doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

Bedside manner of a badger

Took over an hour in the room before he came in. Performed a nasal endoscopy without written consent or notification that it was considered a "surgery" by their office, resulting in a monstrous copay. Performed nasal endoscopy without concern for pain or numbing spray as proper protocol. Completely apathetic regarding ailments or care. Bedside manner of a badger and will spend a mere five minutes with you. Find any other ENT or prepare to argue with their billing department over unknown "surgeries."

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Horrible doctor.....has no idea what tonsil stones are......REALLY!!!! Very uneducated and I will be finding a new doctor. Advise anyone one reading this to find someone else. His bed side matter is awful, seems to not know what he is doing. I payed an expense copay for nothing....a whole five minutes. Someone needs to revoke his license.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2013

Look elsewhere!

Dr. Ball Clearly has a "god complex" -- must have slept through the "bedside manner" classes. His normal procedure is to NOT numb your nasal passages prior to scoping your sinuses. It was very painful and he didn't seem to care. Additionally, he argued with me over something I KNOW to be true -- because it was about ME. Look elsewhere for better care!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2011

PLEASE find a diffferent ENT

Took my child in for tongue tie surgery....several weeks later found out from my childs speech therapist AND dentist that he did not perform the surgery correctly and she was still tongue tied in places! When we came back for him to take a look at it and what went wrong simply stated she was fine (total of 5 min. visit) and got charged ANOTHER copay for something he messed up! Now we have to pay extra and my 3 year old has to go through ANOTHER surgery!! Strongly suggest finding another ENT!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

3.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Ball is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.

  • Dr. Brandon Hopkins

    Dr. Brandon Hopkins

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Catherine Henry

    Dr. Catherine Henry

    Internal Medicine, Otolaryngology

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (6)
    32
  • Dr. Karthik Rajasekaran

    Otolaryngology

    Cleveland, OH

    5.0
    (4)
    6