Overall Review

4.3
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Use to be a 5 star Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Balsamo for over 15 years and would refer him to family & friends he WAS a wonderful Doctor! I would rate him well over 5 stars if possible! He Always took the time to listen closely and explain things & address issues or concerns. but over the last couple years unfortunately that has all changed! He doesn't address issues or concerns that you have anymore! He's not as friendly! It's sad because like I said he was a wonderful Doctor and even when I talk to friends & family who see him they say the same thing! I have seen other Doctors now & found out things that I was trying to get addressed im now getting answers for my pain by test I had asked Dr. Balsamo to order for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Nightmare office staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The dr is great but the office staff is rude and unprofessional. They have made errors in scheduling appointments and then take no responsibility for their mix up. The office staff has no regard for patients or care. If I could bypass the office to the dr things would be great. The office staff needs to get out and find another profession they can handle. I rate the dr 2 stars only because of the rude staff that doesn't know what they are doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to agree with some of the other comments. Dr. Balsamo is great, however he has the worst office staff I've ever seen. They have scheduled me for appointments and when I show up they have no record of the appointment or they have scheduled me for a different type of appointment (i.e. med check when I was supposed to have a physical). They tend to be rude and stand around gossiping when there are people waiting in line. I mentioned something to the Dr. about an appointment I had with a specialist and I had to explain everything to him because his staff was "about three months behind in their filinging".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like my doctor, I have had the best care there. But his office staff is the worse I have ever seen. Even patients in the waiting room hear the filthy language from the front desk. I've worked in doctor's office and actually fired girls for this. They have no professional manners at all.They call me at times to tell me my prescription is ready then when I get there, they tell me they never called to tell me it was ready. I don't drive so this is very difficult, I have to ask a neighbor to take me, and have to wait around for when someone can take me, I can't ask someone to run me down there and sit and wait all day for the call. I have Dr. Balsamo and he is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 5th, 2010
Doesn't listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had dizziness for 4 months now. He told me it was chronic migraines when I was positive pain/dizziness was coming from my neck. he ordered an MRI for my brian and not my neck. MRI came back fine (Thank god). Ask what to do as I am still dizzy. refered me to a chiropractor. After a month of 3 appts a week w/ chiropractor, still dizzy. called his office to get a neurologist appt to look at head/neck. they didn't get back to me until a week later and scheduled me with a nuero that didn't even look at my neck. Just confirmed that everything is fine with brain which I already knew. Waited 3 weeks total for THAT waist of time appt. back to square one AGAIN. Switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor.He has been taking care of my 3 children in the best and most professional way.We had to move. We miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
One of the best.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balsamo is a one of a kind Dr. . He gives me a feeling of overall confidence just in the manner he treats me. What ever the case may be I truely believe that he cares. And for me that's alot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I typically do not like most Dr's smug know it all attitudes. Dr Balsamo is great... honest, down to earth and willing to work to find the answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Balsamo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clifton Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. James Craig

29 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Berg

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Axel Herrmannsdoerfer

36 years experience

2.6 of 5