The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Balsamo Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Balsamo?


30 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Use to be a 5 star Doctor!

I have been seeing Dr. Balsamo for over 15 years and would refer him to family & friends he WAS a wonderful Doctor! I would rate him well over 5 stars if possible! He Always took the time to listen closely and explain things & address issues or concerns. but over the last couple years unfortunately that has all changed! He doesn't address issues or concerns that you have anymore! He's not as friendly! It's sad because like I said he was a wonderful Doctor and even when I talk to friends & family who see him they say the same thing! I have seen other Doctors now & found out things that I was trying to get addressed im now getting answers for my pain by test I had asked Dr. Balsamo to order for me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Nightmare office staff

The dr is great but the office staff is rude and unprofessional. They have made errors in scheduling appointments and then take no responsibility for their mix up. The office staff has no regard for patients or care. If I could bypass the office to the dr things would be great. The office staff needs to get out and find another profession they can handle. I rate the dr 2 stars only because of the rude staff that doesn't know what they are doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 19th, 2013

I have to agree with some of the other comments. Dr. Balsamo is great, however he has the worst office staff I've ever seen. They have scheduled me for appointments and when I show up they have no record of the appointment or they have scheduled me for a different type of appointment (i.e. med check when I was supposed to have a physical). They tend to be rude and stand around gossiping when there are people waiting in line. I mentioned something to the Dr. about an appointment I had with a specialist and I had to explain everything to him because his staff was "about three months behind in their filinging".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2011

I really like my doctor, I have had the best care there. But his office staff is the worse I have ever seen. Even patients in the waiting room hear the filthy language from the front desk. I've worked in doctor's office and actually fired girls for this. They have no professional manners at all.They call me at times to tell me my prescription is ready then when I get there, they tell me they never called to tell me it was ready. I don't drive so this is very difficult, I have to ask a neighbor to take me, and have to wait around for when someone can take me, I can't ask someone to run me down there and sit and wait all day for the call. I have Dr. Balsamo and he is wonderful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Doesn't listen

I've had dizziness for 4 months now. He told me it was chronic migraines when I was positive pain/dizziness was coming from my neck. he ordered an MRI for my brian and not my neck. MRI came back fine (Thank god). Ask what to do as I am still dizzy. refered me to a chiropractor. After a month of 3 appts a week w/ chiropractor, still dizzy. called his office to get a neurologist appt to look at head/neck. they didn't get back to me until a week later and scheduled me with a nuero that didn't even look at my neck. Just confirmed that everything is fine with brain which I already knew. Waited 3 weeks total for THAT waist of time appt. back to square one AGAIN. Switching doctors.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2010

Great doctor.He has been taking care of my 3 children in the best and most professional way.We had to move. We miss him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2010

One of the best.

Dr. Balsamo is a one of a kind Dr. . He gives me a feeling of overall confidence just in the manner he treats me. What ever the case may be I truely believe that he cares. And for me that's alot.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2009

I typically do not like most Dr's smug know it all attitudes. Dr Balsamo is great... honest, down to earth and willing to work to find the answers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Balsamo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clifton Park, NY.

  • Dr. James Craig

    Dr. James Craig

    Family Medicine

    Clifton Park, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (37)
    30
  • Dr. Jonathan Berg

    Family Medicine

    Clifton Park, NY 0.07 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Harry Lindman Jr

    Dr. Harry Lindman Jr

    Family Medicine

    Clifton Park, NY 0.07 mi

    4.4
    (34)
    25