ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Barad Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Barad?


27 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Disabled/ retired
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Dr. Barad is one the kindest, and very caring doctor's I have met! I will definitely refer him to friends and family!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Dr Barad

An exceptional doctor. Knows what he's talking about. Knows what he's doing. Gives his patients a sense of confidence. Courteous, approachable. Wish he would give his patients more time (instead of a mere 5 minutes!) to talk about their concern, but then I guess time is money for him. As a surgeon, he does great work. One could not have asked for a more skilful doctor. Regarding making appojntments, if you already have one, don't try to change it. Because your next appointment would be at least 6 weeks or more later. The clerk is totally unsympathethic to your explanation, nor would she consider trying to fit you in earlier even when you tell her you're in pain.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2015

Very knowledgeable. I loved his bedside manner, made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I would recommend him to others even though he is a "Raider fan." All in all a positive experience all the way around.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

Shoulder Surgery

Dr. Barad did my surgery on my shoulder and till this point I feel great. No complains. Thank you Dr. Barad

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2015

Best care out there

The time Dr. Barad put into getting to know me and things about me made me much more comfortable and confident that he would do the job with care. I've talked to so many surgeons who treat patients like paychecks. Dr. Barad very clearly does not. From a medical standpoint, he made sure that he asked all the questions necessary to perform the surgery to my needs as an athlete. I'm one month out from surgery and making great process. My shoulder is feeling stable and my range of motion is improving every day without pain or tension. Everything feels how it should.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2011

Been with Dr Barad for almost 6 yrs, I would trust my life to him. I trust in his decisions,

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Barad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.

  • Dr. Stephen Howell

    Dr. Stephen Howell

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (44)
    36
  • Dr. Daniel Damico

    Dr. Daniel Damico

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Sacramento, CA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (24)
    55
  • Dr. John Howard

    Dr. John Howard

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Sacramento, CA 0.16 mi

    3.2
    (9)
    43