ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Barrer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Barrer?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

Dr. Barrer gave me my life back (no pun) 11 yrs. ago!

Dr. Barrer performed my bulging disk surgery in 2001. I'd been in agony for 5 months. At one pt. walked into dr. offices' virtually crawling. I was impressed that Dr. B didn't immediately want to cut me open, but made sure I'd explored other inital options (pain injections, chiropractor, etc.) He went over everything with me, my options, what he was going to do, the follow-up. And after surgery, both in the hospital & his office, he went over any questions I had about post-surgery care. His staff was also very helpful with any questions I had. My brother ended up using Dr. Barrer for his herniated disk surgery a few years later.

Wait time
2 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Excellence

3 years after my from surgery, I still can't say enough good things!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

Seems more concerned with litigation than patient health

I had a severely herniated disc in my lower back which required surgery. I had originally consulted with Dr. Yoon who is a partner in Dr. Barrer's practice, and Yoon was going to perform the surgery, but I got switched to Barrer due to a scheduling issue. Barrer performed the surgery, but during my follow-up visit would not acknowledge that the symptoms I was having were caused by my disc herniation. I was having serious problems, which had begun when my injury occurred, and which I had already done enough research on to know that the problem I had was caused by the type of injury I had. I think he was worried that I would sue him because he hadn't performed emergency surgery, which was never my intent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

Surgery was performed on my husband, which resulted in a masive stroke. My husband was healthy when he went in and came out unable to speek, eat, walk or talk. I believe that there was neglect in the operating room. We were misinformed that it was a surgery of the brain that was not that complicated.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2008

Very Poor Follow-up with doctor and extremely poor staff

My wife had a very bad experience with Dr, Barrer and his nurses and nurse prac. After her surgery, she called and was treated as if she were drug seeking which made her afraid to call for anything. After having pain to the point that she could not walk, she was forced to call and was treated once again in a disinterested manor, she was actually told, "you should not be having any pain now", she certainly was not treated as an individual. She was taken to the emergency room near our home and has been being treated for a neurological problem which was causing the pain that was ignored by Dr. Barrer and his staff. She went through a great deal of pain that was totally unnecessary at the hands of these people. Be aware and be warned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

2.3 Rating

October 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Barrer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Willow Grove, PA.

  • Dr. Douglas Laske

    Dr. Douglas Laske

    Neurological Surgery

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    31
  • Dr. Jonas Gopez

    Dr. Jonas Gopez

    Neurological Surgery

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    3.7
    (19)
    21
  • Dr. Michael Yoon

    Dr. Michael Yoon

    Neurological Surgery

    Willow Grove, PA 0 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    23