Dr. Steven Beanes MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
IMPRESSIVE!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was actually BEOYND impressed with this Doctor! I had to see him for an embarrassing hemorrhoid issue and he made me feel comfortable and spent all the time in world with me answering questions in a calm manner, He was very caring and impressive. One of best doctors I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very good surgeon. Had 2 surgeries under his care and both were excellent experiences.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Hernia doctor /surgeon that I have ever met! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2014
Excellent Results - Inguinal Hernia Repair
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beanes performed laparoscopic inguinal hernia repair on me in 2013. It is over a year and a half later, and I have nothing but positive things to say. The recovery time was quick. A few days later I was up and around. A couple weeks later and I felt 100%. I have had no residual pain or odd sensation at all. Overall, he did a great job. My office visits were positive as well. Very little wait time, and Dr. Beanes did a great job explaining things. It is had to find good reviews on a surgeon. People typically are motivated to write when things go wrong, not when they go well. Hopefully this helps someone make a good decision! Dr. Beanes is an excellent choice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon. Will not operate if not medically necessary
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Very caring doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had two hernia surgeries done by Dr. Beanes, I had complications after the first surgery. He went over all of my options, talked to his colleagues and we decided to redo the surgery instead of going through a bunch of treatments that may not have worked. I appreciated his caring nature. He was very approachable and I liked him very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Back to normal... all I can ask for!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beanes was great! I interviewed a couple docs before my hernia surgery and had the most confidence in Dr Beanes. I'm sure the others were capable but I liked that he sat down and spent the most time with me beforehand explaining everything and answering questions. He even answered some I didn't even think to ask. Very personable and confident which gave me confidence. Said if he's not good at these after doing a 1000+, he needs a new job. And i don't see him in the want ads... Originally appointment was supposed to be for 1 month out but after a simple request to expedite it because of the pain, they squeezed me in the schedule 2 weeks out. Then, before I even left the office, they gave me a canceled spot the very next week! Amazing!! Makes up for the fact I had to wait 4 weeks for the initial appointment when others were a bit quicker in this area... When surgery time came, everything went very smooth. In and out ahead of schedule. I was off my feet for a few days and followed protocol with not too much discomfort. Of course the Percs helped with that!! :) But it's been 6 weeks or so since surgery and I'm in no pain. Resumed a full gym, workout routine with no restrictions at 4 weeks just fine. Still have the occasional sporadic pain that comes and goes in a second but I was told that was normal for up to 6mo-1yr. Even the scars are so tiny you can barely tell. Not red or raised at all. And the large one (1 inch) blends in with the natural fold in my skin and is barely noticeable. I would recommend Dr Beanes for any hernia surgery and he also would be my choice for any time of general surgery needed. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
First class
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't spend much time in hospitals, but I can say that my experience at Dr Beanes office and my surgery were first class. I am not recoverd from surgery at this time, my experience was an A + to this point . Thank you pre-op nurses for making me feel so comfortable . I couldn't be more happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Dr Beanes is FANTASTIC!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Beanes is the best general surgeon in Orange County and at Hoag Hospital. The head of the anesthesia department at Hoag described Beanes as having hands like a magician...he is amazing at laparoscopic surgery too. Dr. Beanes performed my hernia repairs (I had two) and I am extremely happy with the results. He has done so many procedures and has an impeccable reputation at Hoag. I can't say enough positive words about this surgeon - you can't go wrong with him! And he is very nice too, always an added bonus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Post Op Nightmare.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was impressed with Dr. Steven R. Beans for per op hernia surgery. It was the post op care. I made four visits with in one year after surgery and Dr. Beans did nothing to help with my pain. I explained to him what I was going thru and one year later Dr. Beans told me I would have good days and bad days. His reply to me was always, the mesh was causing the problem. I felt and new Dr. Beans did not want to work with me and my post op problems so I went to a pain specialist and was diagnosed with nerve damage from the surgery. Was give medication and started to heal. Why Dr. Beans could not have done the same for me is a mystery. In my opinion, I would not us or seek medical attention from Dr. Steve Beanes again. As of writing this, I am now 16 months post op and two month with my pain specialist who has done and excellent job assisting in my healing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Beanes, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Lincoln Snyder

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Katz

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susan Hartunian

29 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor