Dr. Steven Beer MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Cheyenne, WY

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.5)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 44.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unnecessary testing won't return calls long waits seems like a nice dr but not
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No, he rarely runs on time for appointments. Yes, he is overbooked most of the time and late. However, he did an excellent job with my spine surgery and I am finally pain free thanks to him. He is thorough, and though he is so busy, takes the time to answer questions and help you understand. My surgery required him to work with other doctors and he always made sure I was getting the best care from each one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2014
veteran denied care for svd related injuries
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As for the patients who have negative remarks maybe they should go into the VA system end experience neglect and refusal ot care. Dr Beer is exceptional and has done more for me in one year that the va in 16 year for svc connected injuries. For those of you who cannot appreciate Dr, Beer need to go into the VA system. But for the complainers who have negative to say are probally the whiners . I consider Dr, Beer a God send and if your not rude or take your pain out on him he is very pleasant and takes the time required and goes out of his way to address and treat spine injures and neck injuries. I praise him and none of the staff appreciate the whiners who take out their pain on others . Im thankful for the care given,. Rude comments about this exceptional surgeon only indicate that you are rude to him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
Needs to improve on time managment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Butcher of Cheyenne!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy has crippled so many people..He does every surgery at least 2 or 3 times...He should not be allowed to practice medicine anywhere..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Beer for almost two years now. Yes his office is very busy and the reason is he is a great doctor. Not one time has he ever not sit down and explained what he found and how to fix it and then answer every question I had. I could not refer a better doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Neck surgery
Wait time
35 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beer really needs to slow down. He is in and out of the room and you really don't know if he was there or not.Other than that he's good.I would recomment him.Neck surgery is doing fine. The day after surgery was my only bad day.Going on three weeks out right now.Go to him, if I had a problem with him I would say so. He will do my lower back later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
We love Dr. Beer.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For all you crybaby idiots out there I would like to say that I would way rather wait on a good doctor than get right in to see a lousy one. I do not think I would feel very comfortable going to a doctor that always had an empty waiting room. A busy doctor is that way for reason.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B quickly diagnosed; scheduled and performed surgery. His exceptional credentials; caring attitude and bedside manner were above and beyond. Im glad we picked the right doc! He is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Thank god for Dr. Beer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doc figured out what was wrong with me after 3 others failed. He fixed my back after another doctor screwed it up and never once made me feel like he was too good to sit and explain his thoughts which were spot on. Thanks Dr. B.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beer has operated on my back and neck, several family members and friends. We have nothing but positive remarks. He is so popular which makes his office wait longer than average but worth the wait. Highly recommend Dr. Beer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beer is one of the rudest , most condecending people I have ever met. Its bad enough that on two seperate occasions he was more than an hour late for each appointment, but on the 1st appointment he could hardly bother to listen to the patients concerns before shuttling her off to be rescheduled. On the second appointment the patient was explaining her symptoms again because Dr Beer could not be bothered to review her chart when he stated rudely " your full of complaints". Maybe its time you pulled down those dusty textbooks and reviewed bedside manner and patient advocacy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Beer, MD is similar to these 2 Doctors near Cheyenne, WY.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Fagin

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Claudio Feler

33 years experience

3.6 of 5