Overall Review

4.5
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
great surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Beldner for many years. he has done many surgeries on my hands and I can not give him the praise he really deserves.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Beldner was terrific! so was his staff! Everyone is courteous and professional and they go out of their way to help you. There was virtually no wait time in the office. I felt very comfortable and safe there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
The best hand surgeon in NY
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beldner has taken care of me for two different hand injuries over the past several years. As a practicing physician myself, he got me back to work at 100% function and confidence. He is excellent technically with a pleasant demeanor that demonstrates his care and passion for his work. His staff is professional and corteous, and I have recommended him to friends and colleagues with any hand/wrist injuries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
The Best Hand Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not give enough accolades to Dr. Beldner and his entire staff. He is an outstanding surgeon having operated on my deformed pinky recently. He described the entire procedure to me in detail at the first and spent a lot of time with me. After the surgery he was always available to me for any questions or worries even texting him at any time which is very rare for doctors. He is prompt, empathic, down to earth and very professional. I would recommend him highly to anyone and actually have already
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
This is your guy for a bad wrist injury!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beldner is your ideal doctor -- great skill meets lovely bedside manner...He made a painful experience much more tolerable...He was patient with my questions and concerns, always returned my calls (even if I was calling to speak with his PA Jeff), and gave me all the confidence I needed to make the healing process a success. I would recommend Dr. Beldner to all my family and friends. Thank you Dr. Beldner!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Injured wrist over 20 years ago. Been to numerous docs over the years and no one would help. Dr Beldner figured out the problem and fixed it. Best doc ever! He also has a wonderful staff. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Patient of Dr. Beldner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beldner, and his entire staff are First Class – they are all very knowledge, thorough, and caring,. Most importantly, the surgery Dr. Belder performed repairing my ruptured biceps tendon, was performed with the highest level of skill, occurring within a week of my first visit to his office, and was virtually pain-free. After 2 months the scar is hardly noticeable, and I will have full function back in my right arm after just a short period of physical therapy. Throughout the process, I was kept informed of every step, with every concern addressed, and every question answered. Post-op visits to monitor the progress of my healing and mobility are performed with the same concern and expertise. Dr. Beldner - thank you very much for superior medical treatment, service and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Great Doctor and Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best decision I made after being misdiagnosed by a previous surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Beldner. I had serious injuries in my wrist and arm that required surgery. My sister had a broken wrist years ago and found Dr. Beldner after a lot of research; she had an excellent experience with him. I consulted Dr. Beldner and another surgeon and decided on Dr. Beldner. I am so happy that I did. I am a professional dancer and need to have full use of my arm and wrist. I completely trust Dr. Beldner. He did an excellent job on my surgery; everyone at Manhattan Eye Ear and Throat Hospital where the surgery was performed was both friendly and skilled. Dr. Beldner is generous with his time and in explaining things. I always have many questions for him and he patiently answers them, more than once if I need to hear it again, and then asks if I have any more. His both his surgical skill and his bedside manner are superb. My hand therapist is amazed at how well I have healed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beldner is an awesome doctor and surgeon!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Great Doc
Promptness
Spends Time with Patients
Took his time to explain everything ... thanks Dr Beldner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Highly Skilled and Genuine Communication
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Beldner possesses the rare combination of a high skill set and the ability to communicate to his patients in a very easy and comfortable way. Dr. ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Beldner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Reish

19 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Neil Roth

25 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. W Scott

44 years experience

2.7 of 5