inactive

Steven R Berkman MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE DR.BURKMAN I AM SO GLAD HE IS PART OF THE MERIDIAN FAMILY....I HAVE MY DOCTOR BACK;-) PLUS HE DELIVER MY DAUGHTER HE IS AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Berkman is a great well experienced doctor, we moved from other state and happened to choose this Doctor and I am glad that I selected him, he is associated with Raritan Bay medical center, unfortunately I did not like this hospital to deliver my baby compared to JFK or St Peters, so I changed my doctor in 9th month to some other doctor in JFK. It would be great if he could associate with other hospitals too as he is the great doctor in this area and there is possibility for many to change their decisions just like me. I will surely miss him while delivering my baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Awesome doctor to work with
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Berkman during my first pregnancy. He also delivered my baby
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a difficult situation and Dr. Berkman was very kind. He unlike most dr.s he sat with me and discussed all of my options. I'm glad I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Berkman for 8 years now. Now an days it is really difficult to find a doctor that cares so much like he does. I recommend everyone I know to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berkman is a great doctor very professional and has a great sense of humor to make you feel comfortable.He is also very good with your newborn.I had a c-section and had barely any problems afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OBGYN I have ever had!!! He is very comforting, straight forward and very knowledgable! He took all the time to explain procedures etc. and make me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2010
Great Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt comfortable right away with Dr. Berkman. We met in his office before and after my examination, rather than in the examining room while I was still undressed. He is quick, thorough and his bedside manner couldn't have been better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2010
Dedicated and VERY good at what he does!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never had a male OB. Dr. Berkman is no nonsense, straight forward, and one of the best OB's I've experienced. He takes feedback wonderfully and has a strong sense of urgency. He is also extremely strong on the surgical side (ie. circumcision and vaginal tears)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
an arrogant, cold and self-absorbed jerk
Was this review helpful? Yes No