ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Berkman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Berkman?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

Very good doctor

Im happy Im back with this doctor , he is very good, professional and know what's his doing. very easy to talk to., I feel comfortable with him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

I LOVE DR.BURKMAN I AM SO GLAD HE IS PART OF THE MERIDIAN FAMILY....I HAVE MY DOCTOR BACK;-) PLUS HE DELIVER MY DAUGHTER HE IS AWESOME.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

Dr.Berkman is a great well experienced doctor, we moved from other state and happened to choose this Doctor and I am glad that I selected him, he is associated with Raritan Bay medical center, unfortunately I did not like this hospital to deliver my baby compared to JFK or St Peters, so I changed my doctor in 9th month to some other doctor in JFK. It would be great if he could associate with other hospitals too as he is the great doctor in this area and there is possibility for many to change their decisions just like me. I will surely miss him while delivering my baby.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Awesome doctor to work with

I went to see Dr. Berkman during my first pregnancy. He also delivered my baby

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2013

I had a difficult situation and Dr. Berkman was very kind. He unlike most dr.s he sat with me and discussed all of my options. I'm glad I found him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Berkman for 8 years now. Now an days it is really difficult to find a doctor that cares so much like he does. I recommend everyone I know to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Berkman is a great doctor very professional and has a great sense of humor to make you feel comfortable.He is also very good with your newborn.I had a c-section and had barely any problems afterwards.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2011

Best OBGYN I have ever had!!! He is very comforting, straight forward and very knowledgable! He took all the time to explain procedures etc. and make me feel comfortable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2010

Great Dr.

I felt comfortable right away with Dr. Berkman. We met in his office before and after my examination, rather than in the examining room while I was still undressed. He is quick, thorough and his bedside manner couldn't have been better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2010

Dedicated and VERY good at what he does!

I've never had a male OB. Dr. Berkman is no nonsense, straight forward, and one of the best OB's I've experienced. He takes feedback wonderfully and has a strong sense of urgency. He is also extremely strong on the surgical side (ie. circumcision and vaginal tears)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2009

an arrogant, cold and self-absorbed jerk

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Berkman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fords, NJ.

  • Dr. Falguni Patel

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Fords, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (53)
    15
  • Dr. Borislava Burt Libo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Fords, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Owobamishola Shonowo

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Obstetrics, Gynecology

    Fords, NJ 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (39)
    18