The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Bernal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Bernal?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Bernal?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Outstanding - Dr. Bernal

Excellent Doctor! Dr. Bernal is the best. He really takes time to listen and is great with kids. Exceeds our expectations. So fortunate to have found him and his nurse is also wonderful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

My kids love Dr Bernal!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

My son has been going to see Dr. Bernal for many years; he is very patient and helpful and my son loves to see him. That says it all for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

Outstanding pediatrician. Highly recommended!

Dr. Bernal is very knowledgable but creates a relaxed atmosphere for my husband and I and our children. He always allows time for questions we have. We highly recommend him as a pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

LOVE LOVE LOVE Dr. Bernal. He is so caring and gentle with my daughters and he has such patience with them!! I cannot recommend him highly enough!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

No better care than Bernal

Cannot say enough about Dr Bernal. My twins love him and I trust him with my newborn. Patient, well informed, personable and friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2011

Best Dr

I don't think I could have found a better dr. He has been great from day 1. He always takes time to answer my questions and shares a bond with my son. When I leave a message for his nurse, Dr. Bernal will usually call back himself. There's nothing like knowing that my son is in great hands.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Bernal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. Lauren Michael

    Dr. Lauren Michael

    Pediatrics

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    5
  • Dr. Christine Twerdi

    Dr. Christine Twerdi

    Pediatrics

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. William Houck III

    Dr. William Houck III

    Pediatric Gastroenterology, Pediatrics

    Charlotte, NC 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (36)
    25