The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Blair Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Blair?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Blair?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

He is a Wonderful Doctor

Our primary Doctor retired a few years ago. We were referred to Dr. Blair by our doctor and by friends. He is wonderful. Caring, professional, thorough, knowledgeable. He is a great doctor. We highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

It difficult to get an appointment with Dr. Blair. I have been turned away from hard won appointments twice because of being 5 minutes late. This is an awful practice. I have been stuck in the waiting room of this office countless times with 20-60 minute waits to be seen. I thought it was me paying Sutter Health and not the other way around. Other than that vital flaw, I enjoy my time with Dr. Blair....when I can get an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

REFUSED TO PROVIDE HOSPICE CARE

Dr. Blair refused to order hospice for my dying, elderly father. As a result, my dad died alone in a nursing home. We wanted him home with us, but Dr. Blair would not allow it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

I don't like the new system. To make an appointment i get the answering service in Utah. Hate it! Other that Dr Blair b is great an staff

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Beyond kind and and an exceptional Physician

I refer everyone I know to him. He is all about giving you the time you need, I never feel rushed. He takes care of business. He is efficient and most of all.... human. he does not have a God Complex that you will see mostly in specialty fields anyhow. His Assistant Gabby is very sweet and porfessional and I am a bit of a chatter box and they both tolerate that very well. When he does have to refer me out he makes sure that the referral Doctor fits my personality (I am pretty intolerant to Doctors who get irritated easily and treat patients like children) He is beyond awesome and treats everyone with respect and dignity.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Dr. Blair is an outstanding doctor

My name is Bonnie Hansen and I have been a patient of Dr. Blair for over 10 years. Dr. Blair truly is an outstanding physican. His nurse, Gabby, is wonderful. You are in caring and safe hands with both of them. I highly recommend Dr. Blair.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Dr Blair has been the best doctor I've ever seen

He is knowlegeable, friendly and takes his time to diagnose your problem(s) and provide the best treatment. He never rushes through your questions. He has excellent, caring bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 27th, 2010

Doesn't listen!

Very nice man but be prepared to wait at least an hour to for your appointment. I waited 40 minutes in the waiting room and then another 20 in the exam room. He is nice and friendly but doesn't listen very well. I have tried communicating with him and he just doesn't listen! Getting a message through to him via office staff is near impossible and the front office staff are often really aloof, bordering on rude. I wish the man would listen more.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Blair is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yuba City, CA.

  • Dr. Lynn Lang

    Family Medicine

    Yuba City, CA 0.05 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    34
  • Dr. Benson Chin

    Family Medicine

    Yuba City, CA 0.05 mi

    3.6
    (22)
    34
  • Dr. Milivoj Milosevic

    Family Medicine

    Yuba City, CA 0.09 mi

    38