The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Blander Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Blander?


23 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Not nice

Brilliant diagnostician, but rude and condescending. Comes into exam room unprepared. Doesn't let patient speak and doesn't listen. Talks about himself throughout and because of that an appointment can take hours.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2012

Great Dr.

Dr. Blander is a wealth of knowledge and easy to talk to. I would highly recommend this Dr. to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Steve is a wonderful doctor but a better human.Where most doctors are arrogant and refuse to doubt themselves-Steve is never afraid to get the correct answer. If more doctors were like Steve-I would not have the spinal problems I currently have. You want an honest, humble doc-this is the one-you want an arrogant, self centered, egotistical doc-then go elsewhere!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Blander since he moved to Connectcut, some thirteen years ago. He is a very caring doctor and I couldn't be more pleased. He is exactly the kind of doctor one would wish for to be their internist. I never have had a problem getting an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2010

An excellent Doctor/person!!

I have been a patient of Dr.Blander for many years and his personal yet professional ways, along with outstanding care never ceses to dissapoint me....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

4.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Blander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamden, CT.

  • Dr. Robert Lebson

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    49
  • Dr. Marc Mann

    Dr. Marc Mann

    Internal Medicine

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    45
  • Dr. Karen Brown

    Dr. Karen Brown

    Internal Medicine

    Hamden, CT 0 mi

    4.2
    (25)
    26