ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Blum Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Blum?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2016

Review from another healthcare professional.

As a healthcare provider I understand the importance of bedside manner and professionalism. This gentleman lacks both. He is very abrupt, rude, and disrespectful. He spent very little time with the initial visit, wouldn't answer any questions, and clearly made it known that he did not care. Maybe it's time to hang up the lab coat?

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

Excellent

Dr. Blum was perfect when it came to a nerve block and spinal. He listened to my wishes as the patient. He was conversant, concerned and added a little levity to a serious situation. I would request him again in a heartbeat.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Awful Experience

This guy who says he is a doctor actually told me that the only way you can experience pain is of you have a disease of the pain center in the brain. He needs to go to medical school. He must be practicing under a false liscence. There is no way he actually could have a degree in medicine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

No Help

When I had appointments here, I saw a pharmacologist who prescribed worthless meds and Dr. Blum would sign the scripts. He rarely spoke to me and after going about a year, finally asked what I was being treated for. The meds didn't help and they were unresponsive to this. Don't waste your time or money only to remain in pain. If I could give them no stars, I would!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

1.0 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Blum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.

  • Dr. Jason Mitchell

    Dr. Jason Mitchell

    Anesthesiology

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22
  • Dr. Cora Wahl

    Dr. Cora Wahl

    Anesthesiology

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Dickson Wu

    Dr. Dickson Wu

    Anesthesiology

    Skokie, IL 0 mi

    31