Dr. Steven Bohm MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Freehold, NJ

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2016
Not a real people person
Dr Bohm seems to lack a personality. I realize he is focused on the work at hand but being a doctor one should be personable. It makes you think he is more interested n getting you in and out for the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Checks everything to make sure. Concerned about overall health. Doesn't rush. Sends out for extra tests i.e. blood work, scans, or refers to other specialists. Knowledgeable and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Beware dangerous md
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This gastroenterologist had the audacity to provide medical advice about another discipline to a pregnant woman regarding the damage she is doing to her fetus. These opinions we're ungrounded and extremely unprofessional. BEWARE!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Great doctor to consider
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is very thorough and I trust him. He is low key and his office still records most documents on paper. Consider him for your next appointment and you automatically get a wealth of knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2011
Saved my husbands life
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband went to him with stomach upsets. Dr. did not stint on tests. One of them picked up on a node in breast, had nothing to do with gastric problems. Turned out to be early breast cancer. We are now going to a breast surgeon for follow-up. Best upset stomach he ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Duh...am I a doctor?
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy should retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Bohm, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.