The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Steven Boniol Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Boniol?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Steven Boniol?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2013

Excellent Docor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

Dr. Boniol is an excellent doctor! He took time to explain things that were unclear. He also has a positive upbeat attitude, which is a necessity for anyone dealing with cancer. He truly was a blessing in a difficult period in my life!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

Breast Cancer Patient

I was so nervous about my first appointment but the entire staff and facility put me at ease.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 12th, 2011

Patient

I was not impressed. Went to him, but was much happier using someone else. Did not seem interested. Seems like a nice guy, but was in a hurry.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

He saved my life... nuff said.

From the first time I met with Dr. Boniol, I knew I was blessed to have him in charge of treating my triple negative breast cancer. He was attentive to my needs, never sugar coating anything, reassuring, positive, knowledgeable and in general everything you would want in an Oncologist. His staff is wonderful. Caring, friendly, efficient- they get the job done and well. I have spent some of the darkest days of my life with these people and they were nothing but supportive, treating me as a person and not just treating the disease. I thank God everyday for Dr. Boniol and his staff. The care I received I consider to be world class and if you are unfortunate enough to need an Oncologist... you can't get much better than Dr. Boniol. I will never forget the last thing Dr. Boniol said to me as I walked out of the exam room to get my last chemo treatment. "I'll be here with you for the rest of your life,We are going to grow old together." As a young cancer patient... that was just about as sweet as it comes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2011

Great in caring for my mother.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Steven Boniol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shreveport, LA.

  • Dr. Neelima Chintapalli

    Dr. Neelima Chintapalli

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    18
  • Dr. Kelly Morgan Carlisle

    Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Peyman Roohani

    Internal Medicine

    Shreveport, LA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    17