Dr. Steven Bowman MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
A blessing!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I take care of my mother-in-law full time and she is one of Dr. Bowman's patients. She is old fashion and prefers on being examined by a woman and Sharon is the best. She is very attentive all of our concerns, her nurse Michelle is awesome! Michelle and Sue makes getting refills no problem. The ladies at the desk makes check-in and check-out a breeze! Oh and I can't forget the lab tech! My mother-in-law is a difficult stick but not for this young lady. This entire office has been a God send!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very happy with this office. Everyone has all been excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent, friendly staff. Dr. Bowan is very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Dr. Bowan and Dr. Hampsey
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Best MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bowman is the best MD I've ever had. He is very thorough and listens to your symptoms and answers in laymans terms your condition and remedies. Is very thoughtful about your meds and conditions and will spend whatever time is necessary to explain his plan of action for making you feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent care since 1997.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Professional and caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional with mostly courteous staff. One new Nurse Pract. who is talks too much and listens not at all. But she's new so she'll grow up. (she cut meds I'd been taking for 9 years because I mispoke from an article I read. So it was partly my fault.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2011
will not return
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a new patient to Dr. Bowman he was rude and quick to interrupt me when I spoke.His front desk girl was the ignorant,rushes me,snapped at me when I spoke.I would never recommand this md.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Bowman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.