Overall Review

4.8
  • 74 patient ratings
  • 51 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.2)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr brand was right on time for both office visits. he explained what was going to happen & why he performs what he does & why. experience is still the best .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brand was wonderful. He was honest and caring. He took the time to talk with me and my husband answering all of our questions. We didn't feel like he was rushing with us to get to the next patient. He took the time to stop in and talk with us before my surgery and to make sure we understood what would be happening. Following my surgery, he spoke with me and then went to speak with my husband. He explained the procedure and his findings with John. Steven Brand is a caring professional that I will recommend to my family and friends should they need a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Excellent!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brand is an excellent Doctor,. Had a lump removed from my neck and skin tags, 4 visits, couldn't have been better. I highly recommend. Great surgeon, great patient skills, wonderful staff like Alicia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brand and his staff are great! I had a successful surgery and would highly recommend his services :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brand and his team have been exceptional and they always take care of me during my visits. I feel like they care about my needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brand is an excellent surgeon.Very caring and efficient. From the moment I stepped into his office the staff was very knowledgeable and accommodating. I would recommend Dr. Brand to anyone including family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Highly recommend!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff! Dr. Brand explained everything he was going to do and why, made me feel at ease and his staff was great, all of them very pleasant! It was super easy getting an appointment and he did the surgery the next day - I was in a lot of pain! I really like this office, super happy I found them :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brand is a great doctor and I was very happy with the outcome. He prepared me well for the day of surgery as well as set expectations for my recovery. I would highly recommend him and would go to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Brand was wonderful and very professional. Very minimal wait time for appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Positive experience from beginning pre-surgery consultation to the post operational visit. I highly recommend this competent and caring professional for a hernia procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone in his office and at the surgery center was extremely nice. I would recommend Dr. Brand and his staff to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Hernia Survivor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had hernia surgery with Dr. Brand. I am a 30 something male, active, in law enforcement. I had an approximate 5in incision and mesh repair. I took no pain meds once I left the surgery. The nursing staff was also excellent, a suggestion to sleep and sit in a recliner and to drink lots of water and fiber supplement was awesome advice. Getting appointments scheduled, dealing with the staff, and the Dr.'s experience were all fantastic. I would highly recommend Dr. Brand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Steven Brand, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frederick, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Kelly Shine

21 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Artusio

38 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manuel Casiano

34 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor